We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Monroe Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Monroe Inn to your Saves list
Best Western Monroe Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   40 New Garver Road, Monroe, OH 45050 (Formerly Monroe Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Martinsville, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was a very nice hotel for our family of 8. We booked three rooms and were pleased with all three! Very clean, and the staff of the hotel were very nice. The breakfast was fine, with scrambled egg patties, sausage, bacon, cold cereal, coffee, fruit and much more. But if you wanted to, you could just walk over to McDonalds which is right beside the hotel. We were very happy with this inn and the price and would definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jigisha S, Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hello, I wan to thank you for taking time and writing a review for Best Western Monroe Inn. I am very happy to hear about your stay. It was our pleasure to serve you and to make sure your stay was a pleasant one. Once again, I want to thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    38
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
74
40
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cadillac, Michigan
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This was our second stay at Best Western Monroe Inn. Very clean. Great shower. Friendly staff that could benefit from "empowerment" training! No complaints, just a friendly suggestion. Beds are comfortable but starting to feel signs of wear in the coil. This hotel has everything we needed. Front clerk directed us to local italian eatery that was outstanding. Unfortunatley, I can't remember the name but located down the road in a strip mall. We will continue to stay here when visiting Monroe. Thank you for another short, but comfortable stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jigisha S, Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hello, I wan to thank you for taking time and writing a review for Best Western Monroe Inn. I am very happy to hear about your stay and want to say thank you for the advise . It was our pleasure to serve you and to make sure your stay was a pleasant one. Once again, I want to thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Couldn't ask for a better facility away from home on family trip. Peter and entire staff made you feel at home by their friendliness, eagerness to help and attention to detail. The rooms were spared no attention to detail, on point!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jigisha S, Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hello, I wan to thank you for taking time and writing a review for Best Western Monroe Inn. I am very happy to hear about your stay. It was our pleasure to serve you and to make sure your stay was a pleasant one. Once again, I want to thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My wife and I travel to Monroe every year to go to the Flea Markets. I had made a mistake an had booked a smoking room. I have been smoke free for 4 months and my wife is a non smoker. We arrivd at 3:30pm and witnessed a man beig rude to the manager about wanting to see the room before he paid for it. She was very professional and after dealing with that guy I told her of my booking a smoking room by mistake. She said no problem and gave us a non smoking room. The room was very clean and breakfast in the morning was great. My wife and I will be staying at Best Western in Monroe from now on not just because the accomidations were great but because of the manager,Jigi Shah. We had traveled from Virginia and were road tired and she made us feel at ease and like we were home away from home. Alfred & Beth Eichler,Jonesville.Virginia.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jigisha S, Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hello, I want to thank you for taking time and writing a review for Best Western Monroe Inn. I am very pleased to hear about your stay. Here at Best Western we take great pride in making sure our guests have comfortable stay with us. Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This motel was formerly a Hampton Inn. It is understaffed. In the morning it appears one man kept the front desk and the breakfast room. The breakfast room was not kept clean. The food choices were limited. The egg patties were cold and dry. The pastries and bread choices were very limited. They need to work on the breakfast choices and service. No waffle maker, but had a pancake maker which I did not try. Our original room had a toilet that would not shut off and a sewage odor in the bathroom. After a second trip to the front desk we were given a room change. No problems with the second room. The man at the front desk was helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were looking for a convenient yet affordable hotel to stay for our son's wedding at Lake Lyndsey, Ohio. After researching several establishments we chose BW-Monroe Inn. It was very clean, staff very personable, breakfast small (same every day) luckily a McDonald's is next door and convenient for us. We did have a small problem our first night. When turning down the bed we happened upon large stains on the sheets. We called down to the front desk and they immediately sent a sweet night clerk up to completely re-make our bed and apologized. That was the only inconvenience we had during our entire 4 day stay. We had other family members stay here during this time and they too had no problems, in fact when we checked in a day prior to our son and grandchildren we asked if they could put them in a room close to our and they were right across the hall. very convenient for us grandparents!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jigisha S, Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hello, I wan to thank you for taking time and writing a review for Best Western Monroe Inn. I am very happy to hear about your stay. It was our pleasure to serve you and making sure your stay was wonderful. Once again, I wan to thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Union, SC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I know that I am late in writing this review, but I must say that my husband and I totally enjoyed our stay at the Best Western on May 9th in Monroe, Ohio. We were greeted with smiles and a welcome as soon as we entered the front door. The general manager JiJi and her assistant ( I believe it was Wanda) were just great. At check-in we were told to come back down and enjoy some evening refreshments (I was really impressed when it was hot dogs, chips, salsa, and dessert (a combination of muffins, cookies and brownies). The hot dogs had home made chili (scrumptous!) and the tea was some of the best I have ever tasted. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only problem we had was we didn't know how to adjust the thermostat (that was our fault)! The next morning we had breakfast before we left and my husband really liked the pancakes. We were on our way to Michigan to see our new grand baby. I feel sure we will be staying again in the not so distant future. Thanks to everyone for a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jigisha S, General Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hello, I want to thank you for taking your time and writing a review for Best Western Monroe Inn. I am very happy to hear that you liked our service, night snacks and breakfast. Here at Best Western we take great pride on servicing our guests. Once again, I want to thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Monroe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Monroe Inn

Address: 40 New Garver Road, Monroe, OH 45050 (Formerly Monroe Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Monroe Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monroe Inn - Conveniently located between Cincinnati and Dayton Features:- 24 Hour Front Desk- Complimentary Hot Breakfast- Complimentary Wired and Wireless Internet Access- Complimentary Local Calls- Parking Provided by Hotel- Handicapped Accessible Rooms- Non-Smoking Rooms- Laundry / Valet Service- Safe Deposit Box- AM/FM Clock Radio in Rooms- One Cup Coffee Pots in Rooms- Hair Dryer in Rooms- Iron / Ironing Board in Rooms- Cable Television w/ Complimentary HBO- In Room Movies Attractions:- Prime Outlets 1 mile- Traders World & Turtle Creek Flea market 1m- Kings Island 8 miles- Beach Waterpark 8 miles- Entertainment Junction 6 miles- Jungle Jims International Food Market - 6 miles- Miami Univ - Oxford 28 miles- Downtown Cincinnati 25 miles- Cinergy Field 25 miles- US Bank Arena 25 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western Monroe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monroe Hotel Monroe
Hampton Inn Monroe
Monroe Hampton Inn
Best Western Monroe Inn Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Monroe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.