We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful scenery.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Carriage House Cottages

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Millersburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Premier Carriage House Cottages
Save
You added Premier Carriage House Cottages to your Saves list
6291 CR 203, Millersburg, OH 44654   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Millersburg
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in cottage 7. The location is great, the scenery is exactly what we wanted from Amish country. The cottage is cute and cozy.The pool was nice and warm. The full kitchen was nice, it would be useful to people staying for a longer length of time. The staff was somewhat lackluster. What little interaction we had with them was blah, I felt that we were bothering them by checking out/eating breakfast. Still might be worth it for the views.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
23
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in cottage #7. Just a beautiful cottage. Everything was clean and well stocked with towels and everything you will need. Notes are left everywhere so you know how to operate all the different little goodies. It was the most relaxing stay we have had and they won't come into your cottage to clean unless you tell them it is needed which we loved so we didn't have to leave to let a cleaning crew in. There was plenty of everything you need left so it wasn't needed to have housekeeping every day. The cottages are off the main road so it is so nice and quiet. It is a little home away from home and would stay here again and recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Spent last Saturday night there after a full day of shopping. Very relaxing atmosphere. The cottage(#1) was beautiful. Very tastefully decorated. Leather furniture, Jacuzzi tub, sleigh bed, which was extremely comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay, and plan to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our first wedding anniversary at cottage 7. The cottage was clean, beautiful and warm. It was easy to feel at home and relax. Breakfast was wonderful and the breakfast basket on Sunday was perfect. We were even surprised with a late check out on Sunday! It is close to lots of shopping in Berlin. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canal Fulton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Everything was very clean, and the cottage had everything we could have needed. We ended up making breakfast and actually baking some cookies also. The staff was very accommodating with our very late check in, and we were able to square up when getting some breakfast the next morning. This was very close to some very nice amish attractions.

Room Tip: We stayed in Cabin 4. Their website does a great job highlighting the features of each cabin to fit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mineral city ,
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My fiance and I stayed at here summer of 2011 (I know i picked July 2012 but that is because it would not let me pick 2011... never thought to leave a review before now!)......I almost cried just seeing it as we drove up..It was a surprise. We are getting married in June of 2013 and I am hoping to be able to go back for our honeymoon!! The service is very nice and very prompt. If you have an issue they take care of it right away. I loved the time we spent there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We are celebrating our 6th Anniversary in Amish country and enjoying it. We love the drive. Here and the location of the cottages. Enjoyed the big comfy bed & the adequate kitchen. Thanks to staff for the attention to detail and helping us feel at home .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Carriage House Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Carriage House Cottages

Address: 6291 CR 203, Millersburg, OH 44654
Location: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Millersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury cottage resort nestled in the gently rolling hills of Ohio's famous Amish Country. 7.5 acres with on-site golf greens, pool with waterfall, large in-ground outdoor spa. New on-site office and gift shop, complementary continental breakfast including Carbon's Golden Malted Waffles. All cottages are between 1100 and 1400 sq. ft. featuring large stone gas fireplaces, 2 person Jacuzzi tubs, full kitchens, TV, DVD, VCR, CD, radio, wireless internet, BBQ, porches, vaulted ceilings, and hardwood floors. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Carriage House Cottages Ohio/Millersburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Carriage House Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.