We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sunday Buffet!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chalet in the Valley

The Chalet in the Valley
5060 State Route 557, Millersburg, OH 44564
330 893 2550
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 22 Restaurants in Millersburg
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Hamilton, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Buffet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Not many other places in the area are open on Sunday, but I think this would be a great choice most any day!. Food was very good. The wait for a table was short.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    57
    9
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galena, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

After a long day of travel we wanted something for dinner. This was on the list of places to try from our B & B. (The Barn Inn - A+ too) We had great service, wonderful food and the fondue for dessert! Everything we ate was so good and the fondue was huge! We were able to take some back to our room for our midnight snacking!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“close your eyes and you'll think you are in switzerland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I have been to Switzerland and have to say this is the closest to the "real deal" that I have tasted in the United States. the salad bar was o.k. but the authentic main dishes were delicious! I had the "weiner schnitzel" along with the "spaetzel" and it was amazing! Instead of traditional dinner rolls they brought out soft pretzels and they were delicious too! Great food for the price and without a doubt the best food in the area!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I wasn't too sure about eating here when my husband first suggested it because I wanted Amish food, but after our mean I was so glad we did! The service and food were out of this world! We ordered the "pig's wings" as an appetizer, they were perfectly cooked and just delicious. There were five of us and we all ordered something different and all of our meals were excellent. Don't miss this great restaurant!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“my favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

For me, a Holmes county visit is not complete without a meal at Chalet in the Valley. My usual is the wiener schnitzel, with asparagus and spaetzel. This is about the best schnitzel I've ever had. The meals are filling, without leaving you stuffed, although I never have room for dessert. No problem - you can get the German chocolate cake, or another choice, to go.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chalet in the Valley also viewed

 

Been to The Chalet in the Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chalet in the Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.