We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yoder's Amish Home

Yoder's Amish Home
6050 SR 515, Millersburg, OH 44654
330-893-2541
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 15 Attractions in Millersburg
Type: Museums, Farms, Ranch & Farm
Attraction details
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was a great stop while we very driving around Amish Country. They have a great gift shop and Bakery. We did not tour the home but we bought from the bakery, which is on an honor system, you box your own goods and use the money box to pay for your items. We left some additional money of course and the goods were amazing! I would advise anyone to stop here and take a look. Fee to tour the home is nominal but don't remember what it cost.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    10
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kittanning, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This was a nice tour. I enjoyed the barn the best and seeing the animals. Staff was friendly. We are familiar with Amish community already and I enjoyed learning about their schools. Which I had limited knowledge about before this visit. Part of the tour was seeing two young ladies baking, which sucks you into buying bake goods! Simply because you can't walk away from the wonderful smell. The bake goods where very cheap and on the honor system. A wonderful and relaxing time.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Would recommend. Staff wonderful and insightful. Only did the house and barn tour but have a great time and learned a lot. Loved that that had fresh bakery items for sale ON A HONOR SYSTEM. A must if you want to learn about the Amish.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Memorial Day weekend 5/24/2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My wife and I travelled to Zanesville, Ohio to visit our really close friends. One of the attractions listed for us to do on Saturday was visit the Yoder Amish Home. I wasn't quite sure what to expect but I can truthfully say it was way more than expected. We took the four part tour (Homes, barn, school and buggy ride)
Our guide was tremendous and very knowledgeable and we were amazed at what we saw and the insight he gave to the lifestyles of the Amish. All the people were very friendly and courteous.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenna, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“must take the tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

My wife and I visited and took advantage of the tour and buggy ride that is offered. Great chance to see and amish home,school and farm while learning more about the amish culture and ways of life followed by a chance to see the animal and take a buggy ride

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yoder's Amish Home also viewed

 

Been to Yoder's Amish Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yoder's Amish Home, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.