We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bread EVER!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hershberger Farm & Bakery

Hershberger Farm & Bakery
5452 SR 557, Millersburg, OH 44654
(330) 674-6096
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 15 things to do in Millersburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Presque Isle, Maine
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best Bread EVER!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

There is a great selection of jams and jellys, people are nice and the seasonal vegtables are plentiful

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    31
    5
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murrysville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Love love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I just have to say my husband had a hard time pulling me away from here. There are so many things to see. It is just amazing! They have one of the largest horses in the world (Big Ben) there and a whole barn of different farm animals that you can pet and feed ,also goats on the roof. Plus you can ride one of those big horses. We both loved the puppies they had. They were so cute and playful. They have a gift shop and farmers market also. Vegatables and fruit were very good and we bought alot of variety. Also prices were reasonable. I cant wait to go back some day to this area. I would go back just to see this place again. We spent about 2 hours there. There were alot of children there and all were wide eyed and excited.So nice to see that. So if you are in the area stop by and spend some time here you wont regret it!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Try the best ever fry pies!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We have been coming here for years. I always come early in the day to make sure I get my fry pies, especially love the grape ones.

Enloy looking at the animals, you can feed them.

The produce is great & also all the bake goods.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved the fry pies!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

The fry pies were the best we had in Holmes Co. Also, enjoyed seeing the animals and Big Ben! Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The cream sticks were very good also!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiro Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“stop every time when in area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

very nice fruits and veggies, good food, nice gift shop, and nice group of petting animals, one of the nicer markets we enjoy to go visit

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hershberger Farm & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Hershberger Farm & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hershberger Farm & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.