We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Millersburg

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Millersburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Millersburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1102 Glen Drive, Millersburg, OH 44654   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Millersburg
Leeds
1 review
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2008

We stayed here in a family room, it was a clean well appointed room,and all facilities necessary for a happy stay.
The lobby and lounge area were spacious and airy, and the hotel staff particularly friendly, polite and extremely helpful.
We would definitely stay here again, without hesitation.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and modern facilities
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    18
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
19
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2007

Have stayed there several times. Once when we got there my wife wasn't feeling well from a migraine headace,and every time i would go past the desk,they always ask how she was feeling. They even gave us a free room upgrade. A little high priced during the Fall ,but most places are higher then anyway. Love the area,love the bulkfood places& the CHEESE! Matter of fact WE are going to stay there this Fri,Dec.21.

  • Liked — clean,comfortable room,great breakfast,lots to do in the area.
  • Disliked — Nothing that i didn't like.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2007

Have stayed at the Comfort Inn Millersburg in the past, love this hotel, it is a quiet property that has lots of amenities and great staff to wait on you. Great Breakfast and the indoor pool area has warm water, unlike most indoor pools. Recommend to anyone.

  • Liked — indoor pool and breakfast
  • Disliked — na
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2007

February 9-10, 2007 we stayed at the Comfort Inn in Millersburg for a church marriage retreat. Having stayed at several other gorgeous hotels in the area, I wasn't thrilled with the administrative choice of a chain hotel. Boy was I mistaken. Our room was spacious and clean. The common areas were filled with Amish favorites and a gas fire which was very welcome on a cold February evening. Breakfast was plentiful and had a lot of choices. Our meeting room was more than adequate. The staff kept our coffee, tea and water filled at all times. They were very accomodating with helping us order food for lunch. The pool and spa were warm and inviting. For the amount we paid for the night and accomodations for our retreat, we could not have asked for more!

  • Liked — The Amish oak rocker in front of the fireplace.
  • Disliked — The gym.
  • Stayed February 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gahanna,ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2006

This facility took my "hold" for six rooms for a golf outing which we
did not have. They called on the night (11PM) and asked are we still coming? They NEVER issued a confirmation number and charged my credit card for five rooms. I would never use this facility and would reccommend that anyone dealing directly with this property be VERY careful, since they are prone to Slamming!

Bob Weber

Stayed July 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, MI
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2006

We have stayed at this motel twice before and had high expectations for this time around. Since we were traveling with friends and wanted to stay in the same place we were a little limited on what we could both get in to on short notice. The room was nice but nothing special. The room had two queen beds-not bad for 2 adults but would have been too small to comfortably share with other adults or teenagers. As we were watching tv at night I looked up and noticed all around the room there were cobwebs along the ceiling. The front desk did come and take run a feather duster around the room but a vacuum would have been more appropriate. This also knocked down a lot of the stucco on the ceiling and it covered the headboard and was on the floor and tables all around the room. I requested it be cleaned up the next day but the job was so-so. The floor was vacuumed in some places but it still littered the tables and the bed. I also noticed more cobwebs in the bathroom. While cobwebs can be generated quickly they are only all around the room when it hasn't been recently cleaned properly. The pool and hot tub were nice and the breakfast was very good. Management was very nice to us but compared to other hotels we have stayed at recently this was overpriced and really not the best choice for the area. It's Amish country and there are several small hotels/ & BnBs in the area that are very nice and where we will be staying on our next trip.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Cost-It was overpriced
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2005

My good impression started over the phone w/ reservations: the desk clerk was both efficient and genuinely friendly. She got everything right--first try--and gave some fast, very helpful information about the hotel and local area.
We were very frazzled and road-weary when arrived but this hotel really provided a rest and REFUGE. Check-in was fast, accurate and welcoming. Parking was close and convenient, and an elevator--and luggage carts--made the unloading easy; especially valuable since one of us has a physical disability.
The room was spacious, and immaculately clean, as were the hallways, lobby and all public areas. Ice/vending machines were readily available right on the same floor.
The pool and spa area were immaculate as well, with plenty of clean towels available. The water in both was crystal clear, and of a pleasant temperature for prolonged relexation. (This isn't a sniffy, spoiled need: the disability--a damaged spine, aggravated by long hours travelling in a car, really benefits from time in a pool/spa.) The pool and spa complemented each other in temperature, and were *clean* without an eye-watering reek of chlorine. That requires basic, dedicated routine maintenance--and this hotel does it.
The continental breakfast was basic, but plentiful and fresh.
Mainly, though, the staff of this hotel sets it apart and above. They're knowledgable about the area, and friendly without being gushy or intrusive. This was our first time in the area, and the hotel staff genuinely HELPFUL.
I recommend this hotel very highly.
They really did treat us like hosts do guests: cordially, and with our comfort and needs right in mind. Everybody, from the front desk clerks to the cleaning staff, made genuine hospitality seem easy and natural.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Millersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Millersburg

Address: 1102 Glen Drive, Millersburg, OH 44654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Millersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Millersburg 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
59 Room Gold Award Winner, features all non smoking rooms, complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool area, in-room micro/fridge units, free high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Millersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millersburg Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Millersburg Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Millersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.