We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Millersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Millersburg to your Saves list
Hotel Millersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   35 W. Jackson Street, Millersburg, OH 44654   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Stay 3 nights - 10% off.
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Millersburg
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Having never been to Amish Country Ohio, I was not sure where to stay. But how can you go wrong with a historic hotel? You sure won't go wrong here. This place is old... very old... I like that. It has character and charm. Decorated with period art and pieces made even walking thru the halls interesting. And clean... the rooms were very clean..... no complaints there. The air worked well... the bathroom sufficient, modern and had a walk in shower (great for my mother)... the bed comfortable. Couldn't ask for any more than that. Front desk and staff was very pleasant and helpful. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because there wasn't enough outlets in the room for all my electronic chargers.... but you really cant expect that from a hotel built in 1847. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 312 has 2 bedrooms separated by a bathroom. Also has a walk in shower if you need something tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    28
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
14
32
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I took my mother to Holmes County Ohio for a Mothers Day gift. She has always wanted to see the Amish County, and Holmes County has the Largest Amish Community in the US. Anyway we stayed here at the Historic Hotel Millersburg, and it was sooo awesome. My mother and I are both sever OCD, and therefore when we travel we take out own sheets, blankets, pillows, and towels. This is the first hotel that we did not use our stuff. This hotel is extremely CLEAN!! The staff is wonderful, very helpful, very very nice people. The hotel is just awesome itself especially if you like history! It is a very quite hotel, and their food is awesome...oh I forget to mention they have a restaurant and tavern in this hotel too!! We plan to come back to see more of this area and we will always stay at this hotel as long as the current owners (Bill and Shirley Robinson ) still own it..they are the best!! Also this Hotel is located in the Historic part of Millersburg, so all you got to do is just go for a walk for a wonderful tour of Millersburg!

Room Tip: They also accomodate small pets too, and their hotel is so clean you would not know it! All the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudolph, OH
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We made a last minute decision to visit the Amish country on a Friday evening figuring we would just reserve a room on the way down. After contacting every chain hotel and being told there were no vacancies we found the Hotel Millersburg still had a couple vacancies so we booked our room. We were a little concerned never having stayed here as to what we would find once we arrived but quickly found this is a VERY nice, independently owned hotel. The staff was very helpful and courteous and our room was awesome. The entire hotel has is very nostalgic with up to date amenities, parking's a bit of a pain but no big deal, we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILGUS, OHIO
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

A true hotel with lots of history, and rooms furnished in a Victorian style. Clean and comfortable with no fancy amenities. Wish the towels had been a little larger and plusher, but we have stayed there several times for the experience and found it to be satisfactory in service and price. Conveniently located downtown, within walking distance of antique shops like Shaker House. The restaurant in the Hotel is very good, reasonably priced and with good service.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

We stayed here during the Christmas season on a Friday night that featured a Children's Christmas night at the downtown shops in Millersburg. We brought our granddaughter with us and she had a such a good time. On kids night the stores offer a special craft for children to make, such as an ornament, gingerbread house or decoration. The stores have free refreshments including punch and tons of Christmas cookies. We ate dinner at the Hotel restaurant which was simple yet tasty. Not pricey like a big hotel, but much more a small town feel. Our room was very large and had a nice size bathroom. This isn't the Ritz-Carlton, but it is down home friendly, safe and very historical. The following morning we toured Amish country and bought our last Christmas gifts before heading home.

Room Tip: See their website to view the rooms before you reserve.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

We stayed overnight here while doing a short weekend trip to Amish Country. The owners greeted us upon arrival and made us feel welcome. We prefer staying at the locally owned places vs. interstate chains and were rewarded with a large, clean room and a cozy atmosphere. Within walking distance to some really great shops downtown. Pleasantly surprised at the bar and restaraunt-staff extremely helpful and friendly. The only downside was the parking-we parked on the street, but had to move in a lot 2 blocks behind the hotel. I would reccomend to couples or solo travelers that like historic inns.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I have stayed one night in this little historical place. This was a weekend trip with my husband and it was a spur of a moment thing so we were unprepared in terms of hotels. We knew where we wanted to go though. We wanted to see the Amish country, have great food and do some scenic drive around. So before we arrived i checked my favourite travel site for some opinion and saw this little hotel built in 1847. And I definitely wanted to stay there for a night. If you ask me i would not stay there more than a night because it does not have a breakfast in the morning. plus you would wanna spend your time in the country nature. This hotel is in the core of downtown (a very lovely downtown). Its location makes it perfect to stay there for a night. you can visit this little town, visit the antique shops have breakfast in Jitters (breakfast place) and then start your journey through the natural beauty. Yes the rooms were thin walled so it is easy to hear things but who cares, you are on vacation and can be more flexible.we had an uninterrupted great sleep. It has small rooms but definitely clean. but the most important thing is that you actually stay in an antique place, you smell the history, look at the pictures. I think it is a privilege. We spend some time in the lobby. well it was not like a lobby actually. it was like a nice living room packed with antique items. with a nice view of the street and a nice fireplace. we had tea, read our books and some brochures for our next day. it was very nice. The next day after breakfast we drove to Farmerstown via 39 and 557 which was amazing. stopped by cheese factory bought some cheese and butter which by the way are amazingly natural and yummy. on our way there we saw the town of Charm. your second night and the rest of your trip you can stay at the charm country view inn. We have not stayed there because we had to move on but oh my god what a place. I have reviewed the trip advisor views and apparently it is a nice place. The location is amazingly beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Millersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Millersburg

Address: 35 W. Jackson Street, Millersburg, OH 44654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Millersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Millersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Hotel Millersburg welcomed its first guest in 1847 when it opened as a stage coach stop. Hotel Millersburg has kept up with the times, offering in each room private bathroom, hair dryer, television with remote, coffee maker, and air conditioning. Elevator service is provided to all three floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Millersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Millersburg Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Millersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.