We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ByGolly Good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of By Golly's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
By Golly's
714 Lila Ave, Milford, OH 45150
(513) 831-5816
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 85 Restaurants in Milford
Restaurant details
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“ByGolly Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a good local sports bar. The food is average, but it has a hometown feel when you go in. Everyone is friendly, and the service is pretty good. Some people go here because the kitchen is open late. They have Keno, and lottery here. Nice local pub atmoshphere

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Discovery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a neat place that has awesome food, lots of TV screens & phenomenal service go to By Golly's! Easy to miss when driving towards downtown Milford, but glad we stopped in on a whim. Delicious fried mushrooms, HUGE burgers, the rueben was awesome & the beer cold. Try it...you will like it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Ohio
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Wings and Potato Skins...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

.... are GRAET! We go to By Golly's about once a week - usually on Thursday night. The wings are really good, but I really like the potato skins. The service is always good and we normally see someone we know!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great hidden treasure.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

We tried out this place off of just searching food on the maps on our phones. Great find. Food is really good. Open later than other places around. Great service. This became a regular for us.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good service, good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This was our second visit here and they always have a good crowd. But we still had fairly good service and good food. Nothing spectacular, but good and reasonable.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed By Golly's also viewed

Milford, Clermont County
Milford, Clermont County
 
Milford, Clermont County
Milford, Clermont County
 

Been to By Golly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage By Golly's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.