We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but it was an awkward 'first date'” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Chamber Drive, Milford, OH 45150   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Pick an Offer Just 4 You!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Milford
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, but it was an awkward 'first date'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

We had booked the reservations online about 6wks earlier...we were under the impression we were getting a suite with 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa. We arrived at the hotel on Tuesday night at 9:45pm (after a 7hr drive). When we arrived, we were advised that they had a guest who decided to stay an extra night (there was a pro-tennis tournament in the area and the hotels were booked), so we were "bumped", and sent to a Comfort Inn about 7miles away. Home wood Suites paid for that night and gave us a $100 Visa gift card. So it sucked that this happened, but they honestly tried to compensate us.

When we got there the next day, we got into our suite, which was a king size bed, sleeper sofa, and roll away bed (there was 5 of us --2 adults, 3 kids). It wasn't the lay-out we thought we booked, but it was workable.

The hotel was VERY clean, the staff was very nice, and the included breakfast (everyday) and dinner (Mon-Thurs) was a nice bonus.

Yes, I would recommend this hotel,
I think we just hit a little weirdness due to the Professional Tennis Tournament in town.

It was an awkward first date, but I would go on a second date with Homewood Suites. :0)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, Manager at Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for the great response. I am pleased to hear that the staff made you feel welcome and that you were able to enjoy our Welcome Home reception. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. I look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Hospitably,
Brian Zafian
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    33
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
52
29
6
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I have now been at this property on several occasions. While it seems overkill to give it a 4/5 I would offer that in the context of the other options in a 10-15 minute drive from this property. While the 'new car' shine has faded this place is still relatively new and has been kept up well. The staff does a good job making this 'home like' and I really like the overall Homewood design/amenities.

Most recently I chose this htel for part of my trip when I was working downtown. That was a mistake, the route is all side roads and secondary commuting routes. While it did get me out of downtown I spent more time in the car than I would have liked. My fault not theirs, but worth noting.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This was our first time staying at a Homewood Suites and it was wonderful! The staff was great, the room was clean and perfect for our traveling family. It was little out of the way compared to where some of the other hotels in the Cincinnatti area are located, but we actually like that it wasn't crazy busy around the hotel. Downtown Milford also had some cute shops.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This hotel was awesome. Brian at the desk was very friendly and helpful. We arrived a bit early and instead of sending us away, he asked housekeeping to clean the room we were assigned to next so we could get in!! The room was large and clean (we stayed in a one bedroom). We had five people in our room and there was plenty of space for all of us. The breakfast was great, many options. The hotel is close to shopping, the expressway, restaurants and a movie theater.
We wil be back next summer for the same event and will definitely be booking our stay at this same hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann arbor
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

excellent value for the money. ginormous room that easily accomodated me, my husband and 2 of our kids. nice kitchenette with dishwasher. price also includes breakfast and a "welcome home" reception that seems to be kind of a dinner. we did not partake in the latter as we were in town for a high school regatta at Harsha Lake. very friendly staff. pool is small but very nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

The desk clerk went out of his way to assign connecting rooms for our family. The hotel was 100% full so he was incredibly busy and did not have to go to this effort. He made our two night visit with the grandchildren so much more pleasant. The boys were awestruck and the connecting rooms greatly enhanced our space and allowed for better organization. Housekeeping was also incredible and very patient with us. Another desk clerk hand delivered a phone message to me while we were in the pool. The boys loved the breakfast and in house movies.

Room Tip: We had a corner room that cut down on house noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Hotel is very clean and comfortable. If you love fast food restaurants and Walmart, this is the place to stay!

Also, they have a wonderful duck-themed decor.

Two free hot meals a day is pretty sweet as well AND there are 50 cent beer and wine specials!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford

Address: 600 Chamber Drive, Milford, OH 45150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Clermont County > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Cincinnati Milford hotel is conveniently located off I-275 at the Milford Parkway Exit, 20 miles east of Cincinnati, and centrally positioned near all major Cincinnati interstates, businesses, and entertainment outlets. Guest rooms feature a fully equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker, and complimentary high-speed Internet Access. The property also offers complimentary breakfast and weekday evening reception, indoor heated pool, outdoor Sport Court, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Milford
Homewood Milford
Milford Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.