We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copper Blue

Copper Blue
900 Main St, Milford, OH 45150
(513) 239-8450
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 72 Restaurants in Milford
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Excellent Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The soup and salad lunch special is delicious, and a great value. All of the salads have fresh and varied ingredients, and the soups are delicious and very inventive. This is the only restaurant where I ever had Cheeseburger soup (It was very good!).

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    24
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Ohio
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Excellent Carry-Out Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I LOVE COpper Blue - the food is alway hot and fresh. I ordered a carry-out this evening and it was perfect. The steak salad on the 54 degree wedge salad is delicious. The cold items were packed separately from the hot items. I also ordered the Brownie of Love - they included instructions on how to heat it up at home. I really enjoy the food at Copper Blue and will return again soon!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great LOCAL place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We took 20 people there for our wedding lunch and could not have been happier. They were totally accommodating, the service was excellent and the food was, as always, superb. Love that spicy corn chowder!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Just Okay....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stopped by Copper Blue on a whim. It was Valentine's Day so the place was pretty busy but we were seated quickly. My husband got the Surf and Turf special for $25 and I got a Cheeseburger and Fries plus a Mt. Carmel Brown Ale. The best part of the meal was the beer. The burger had no taste (the taste it did have was slightly off)...the fries were thickly cut and unseasoned....my husband said his ribeye steak and scallops were okay. Our total bill was $40...kinda pricey for so so okay food. Doubt we will be back. I also thought the menu was weird strange combinations and very heavy....wish it had been better.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mitchell, Kentucky
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Pub Grub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Service is outstanding - food is o.k. - nothing I would go back for. Four adults was $50 for lunch and then tip...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Blue also viewed

Milford, Clermont County
Milford, Clermont County
 
Milford, Clermont County
Milford, Clermont County
 

Been to Copper Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copper Blue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.