We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly above average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Cedar Point South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Cedar Point South to your Saves list
Quality Inn Cedar Point South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11020 Milan Road, I-80/90 & 250N, Milan, OH 44846 (Formerly Comfort Inn Cedar Point South)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Helenville, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Slightly above average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed here for three nights for a Cedar Point trip. Check in was rough. The first room we were given hadn't been cleaned. We told the girl at the front desk, who sent us to a different room. That room had someone in it, so we quickly shut the door and then asked for a third room, which was clean and unoccupied.

The room had white comforters, which was nice. It was also really clean, and free of bed bugs, which was a concern because I read reviews of several other area hotels that did have them. Can't complain at all about cleanliness. There wasn't a microwave or fridge in the room though, which was inconvenient, because we were there for three days. Breakfast was good though, and had more of a selection than some hotel breakfasts. One other strange thing about our room was that it was supposed to have two queen beds, but one bed was a lot smaller than the other, maybe the size of a double.

One other minor issue was the lack of security. The back door locks didn't need a key, they just opened, so theoretically anyone could come in. Windows around pool were also left open most of the night. This hotel is in a nicer area, so it really isn't that much of a problem, but some extra security would be nice. We didn't have any problems with noise, but we also didn't go to sleep until midnight.

Overall, this hotel was very clean, in a good location, and served its purpose for our trip. The only reason I would not stay there would be if it was a stay for several night, because then the lack of fridge/microwave would be a problem. If this hotel got some updates, it would be really great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cedar Point South, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing comments regarding your recent stay with us. We're pleased that, overall, you enjoyed your stay, the cleanliness of the hotel, as well as the nice breakfast spread we have to offer. I apologize for the rough start with check-in problems. As hard as we try, there are times when mistakes happen and we try to recover as best we can from them. Your comments about the fridge and microwave are also helpful as they help us to better know what our guests truly appreciate in their stay and what is most important to them.

I'm not sure what to say with the bed size issue. We actually don't have any queen-sized beds at this property--all of them are either kings (and only one king in a room) or rooms with two double beds. Again, I apologize for this misunderstanding.

We know that you have a lot of choice of where to stay and we're glad you chose to do so with us. We hope you'll come back and visit with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    28
    28
    25
    48
See reviews for
77
37
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Got this hotel at the last minute and although I frequent this area often I have never stayed here. Found the room clean, bathroom was spotless. A few burn holes in the bed cover even though this was a non-smoking room. But otherwise the room seemed ok. I didn't do breakfast so can't comment on that. Biggest issue was the slamming doors. All the door closures allowed the doors to slam shut. So when I was trying to sleep in......it was impossible to do so with the noise from the doors.

Room Tip: I was in the back building and on the upper floor. All the doors on this floor seemed to allow the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cedar Point South, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. It's great to hear that you found the room clean and comfortable.

In terms of the doors slamming...this is actually by order of the State Fire Marshall. Hotel room doors must automatically close and latch without applying any pressure to them. This is obviously to prevent the spread of fire from room to room or room to hallway. It is an annoyance, but it is also the law.

Lastly, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back should your travels bring you to our area in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithonia, Georgia, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Entrance very nice with chandelier and winding stair case. Furniture in rooms are dated, but room is very spacious. No flat screen TV, microwave, or refrigerator in room. Would not stay more than one night. Evening clerk, Brea not focused charges stay to wrong credit card, even though she was told immediately upon arrival which card to use. Day clerk Scott very pleaseant and helpful.

Room Tip: No elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cedar Point South, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We are working to make improvements to this property and your comments are certainly very timely. We will use your case as a training tool for our front desk staff and real-world situations like this help us to continue to improve our training and our staffs' attention to detail.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I hope that you'll choose to do so in the future and witness, first-hand, our commitment to continuous quality improvement!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Worst stay I've ever had, we were meant to leave Monday morning and ended up leaving Sunday night. House keeping was disgusting, We had two double beds, one for me and my fiance and one for our 4 year old. Two day in a row I complained they hadn't made my daughters bed, third day it was made but there was food on the floor ( they hadn't vacuumed), and the bathroom hadn't been cleaned ( there was shaving foam and bubbles still in the tub). Breakfast, all juices were gone by 8.30 and most food unless you wanted waffles. Plus the T.V had wavy lines on it. Bath mats were frayed and had holes in, and yes I did contact reception, who seemed to not really know what to do, not even an apology. Also on check out they went to charge me again when I'd paid in advance, and my bill had someone elses credit card number on. Also if you are in the second block there is no reception on WiFi and the main entrance to the block is always open, so anyone can walk in and house keeping wedge all the doors open on the whole floor while cleaning.

Room Tip: If you are staying, stay in the main block if you want WiFi
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cedar Point South, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the problems you encountered during your stay. This is certainly not the standard that we have set for our staff or for our guests and your comments will be taken seriously and remedied immediately. There's no reason to expect anything less than a clean, comfortable, safe experience at our hotel and this is the expectation we have set for many, many years.

Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. I really do apologize and hope that you'll give us another opportunity in the future to prove our commitment to continuous quality improvement. We WANT to EARN your trust back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Decent hotel with a good staff and an above average hot breakfast. Close to several restaurants. If updated, this place could be extremely nice. As it stands, it is just a little above average but has fantastic potential.

J.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cedar Point South, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our great breakfast spread and also that you appreciate the potential that our hotel has to offer. We continue to look for ways to improve our physical facilities as well as our amenities. Your comments are motivation to keep working on refining and improving the product to our guests.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Overall the hotel was good and worked for our purpose! I wanted to go to cedar point and didn't want to spend an arm and leg on the hotel because we just basically shower and sleep. The lady who checked us in was very nice and friendly and everything went smoothly. The room was nice and no complaints except for the pillows. We had a king bed and 4 small baby pillows that were awful, thank goodness I brought my own pillow but my boyfriend did end up going to buy one. My boyfriend had a problem with the bed hurting his back but I had no problem. The internet was slow though and I would keep getting disconnected on it, so that could use some help. The breakfast was ok to! It had bread, apples, fruit cups, juices and coffee, 3 kinds of cereal, danishes, cinnamon rolls, english muffins, waffle maker, biscuits, egg patty for sandwiches, sausage patties, gravy, hard boiled eggs and maple and brown sugar oatmeal. I do wish they would have had bagels though and plain oatmeal and some things they would run out of like there was no cinnamon rolls the one morning and the last morning they had no english muffins. Overall though was happy with the hotel and would stay there again and recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cedar Point South, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking valuable time to rate and review your recent stay with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed all of the amenities we have to offer--including our complimentary full hot/cold breakfast spread.

We have heard others mention the condition of the pillows and tending to that issue is at the top of our list. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as it helps us to understand what is really important to our guests.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night after a day of touring wineries in the area over the Memorial Day weekend. This hotel was not our first choice but because of the holiday weekend most other hotels were either booked or required a 2 night stay. The staff at the Quality Inn was friendly and accommodating. The hotel and rooms are older and a bit dated. The room was very clean and comfortable and the hotel was quiet at night. We checked out the free breakfast but decided to eat elsewhere. There were plenty of families taking advantage of it though. All in all, a good night sleep at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cedar Point South, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us and for, ultimately, making the decision to stay with us. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will continue to make the Quality Inn Cedar Point South your choice for lodging accommodations in the future. We appreciate your business and know that you have many choices of where to stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Cedar Point South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Cedar Point South

Address: 11020 Milan Road, I-80/90 & 250N, Milan, OH 44846 (Formerly Comfort Inn Cedar Point South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Cedar Point South 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make tracks to our hotel, which is just seven miles south of Cedar Point Amusement Park. Everything you need for nonstop fun is here including well-appointed rooms including 17 spacious two-person Jacuzzi rooms. All guests enjoy free continental breakfast every morning in addition to free wireless internet access, indoor and outdoor pools, game room, and parking facilities to accommodate campers, trailers, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Cedar Point South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Cedar Point South Hotel Milan
Quality Inn Cedar Point South Milan, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Cedar Point South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.