We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jim's Pizza Box” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jim's Pizza Box

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jim's Pizza Box
10 N. Main Street, Milan, OH 44846
419-499-4166
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Milan
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Milan, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Jim's Pizza Box”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Unfortunately they had a fire in the restaurant and are closed. This is a great place to eat. Servers are high school kids that do a great job. Wednesdays the have a spaghetti dinner special that is god and a good by. Nothing fancy just good food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Troy Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good simple fare.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Good and filling. Were there on Thursday and they only have sandwiches and pizza, on Saturdays and Wednesdays they serve spaghetti with meatballs. Pretty square just across the street, would be nice for carry out in the summer time and a picnic.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Used Tripadvisor to find this place while staying at a local hotel up on the turnpike. We were not disappointed. For a Sunday night, the place was busy and we had to wait 30 minutes for our take pizza to be made. But that was OK. The pizza was delicious and "hit the spot." I'd get another one! And the locals all seems to love the place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Delicious, would definitely recommend. We were also pleasantly surprised that they would deliver to our hotel. We will be eating here again when we return.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great calzones!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

While in Milan today, ate here for a late lunch. The place has a homey feel with lots of tables in a large dining hall. . very clean, including restrooms. . .several large TVs with ESPN which isn't my preference. The food was very good. We both had calzones with some of the best crust I've had and plenty of toppings. Small lunch salad was just OK with lots of iceberg rinds. Served us complimentary hot rolls that were fresh from the oven, awesome!

Pricing seemed fair, our young (high school?) waitress was pleasant and efficient. I'd definitely try more items from their menu next time I am in town. The adjoining room had a coin op arcade for those with kids or kids at heart.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jim's Pizza Box also viewed

 

Been to Jim's Pizza Box? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jim's Pizza Box, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.