We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was alright” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11303 US Rt 250 North, Milan, OH 44846   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It was alright”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a night during July 4th. Because of that, the rates were over priced. The place is kind of out dated but it looks like they may be trying to renovate. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Breakfast ok. People were friendly. I may stay again but then again choices in the area are limited.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
643Red, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Lisa P

Thank you for your kind words about what a great night sleep you got on our new mattress and pillows. Our breakfast is a great way to start the morning and We try to stay competitive to the rates in the area and While the 4th of July is a special event weekend we appreciate you consider staying with us if you are in the area again.

Thank you

Karen Ritter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    27
    26
    9
    11
See reviews for
49
15
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Arrived at the hotel after driving up from Indy. Check in was easy as the room was already booked. Front desk staff was very friendly. Room was decent, nothing spectacular. A/C and small refrigerator were working fine. Pool was very cold and the small sauna was very hot. Overall experience was to be expected for the price paid. It was about 20 mins. to Cedar Point.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
643Red, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Jason L

Thank you for staying and finding that we are centrally located to Cedar Point, We have many updates to our property this season. Our indoor pool is monitored several times a day and it maintained at 80-82 degrees. I hope that since you found value in the price you paid that you will allow us to be your host if you are in the area again.

Thank you
Karen Ritter
Front Desk Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The hotel was clean, and the staff was nice. Rooms are decent size. Continental breakfast was offered in the morning, and was not too bad. Thin walls-could hear talking in next room. Good thing it was only talking....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
643Red, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear DPFP1990

Thank you for your kind words. Our staff strives to make sure we meet and exceed your expectations. Our comfortable, clean rooms is what Red Roof Is all about. Breakfast is a added bonus with our boiled eggs, make your own waffles, and many other items. I hope that you will stop again if you are in the area, we would love to be your host.

Thank you
Karen Ritter
Front Desk Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We travel to this area a few times a year for the different local attractions. We normally stay at other hotels. This trip was last minute and we had 9 members in our party. Our normal hotel was booked and this one was the only one we found that had enough rooms. One of the rooms wasn't very clean. The floor clearly hadn't been vaccumed, bathroom mirror was dirty and the sheets looked questionable. It clearly wasn't cleaned well but wasn't bad enough to complain. But it was quiet and the pool was open until 11.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
643Red, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Laura H

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments for your stay. These issues are not typical of our location. We do have 24 hour staff to take care of any needs or issues that arise during your stay. We take great pride and want every guest to make sure that they have a clean and enjoyable stay. I do hope that on your next trip to the area you will give us a opportunity to meet all your lodging expectations.

Thanks You
Karen Ritter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I usually stay at Hiltons because I am an employee there, i was not thrilled to stay at your location due to the one located by my hotel in youngstown that has given red roof a bad reputation. However the staff was awesome and helpful even when the power went out. The room was clean and the sauna was def a plus for we dont have that here loved it!!! my only problem was a dead bird on back patio. but being outside thats nature!! thank you guys for all the help!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
643Red, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Nicole W

Thank you for your kind words, We take great pride in meeting expectations on clean rooms and great friendly staff. We do have added amenities that many Red Roofs do not offer. But we try to make sure that we strive to make your stay comfortable and value in the price we offer.

Thank you
Karen Ritter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here 1 night upon a return from Cedar Point. We checked in late at night and the front desk was very friendly. The room was a standard room. The beds appeared small but were good for the night. The room was clean and we had no trouble with sound issues. We ate at the breakfast in the morning. Everything was very good. It was really busy and I give lots of credit to the girl working the breakfast area. She was busy the entire time keeping food stocked and tables cleaned. We didn't use the pool area but it looked really nice. We will definitely stay here again. It is very close to Cedar Point and for the rates, you can't beat it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
643Red, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Steelersgal78

Thank you for you wonderful review. All our staff strives to make sure we meet all your expectations. Our breakfast is a great way to start the day our right and we try to make sure everything is stocked and fresh from the first guest to the last. We love that you found that our hotel offered your a great stay for a great rate. Hope to see you again.

Karen Ritter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Came to ohio with my friends to go to cedar point and Really enjoyed my stay here. Friendly staff especially from Mary who I had a great chat with. And also they had great amenities whicj included a waffle breakfast and pool! Recommend to anyone!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
643Red, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Labbayk91

Thank you for your kind words, It is wonderful to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Mary is truly an asset to our staff. Our breakfast with the make your own waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt are a great way to start your day. We hope that if you are in the area again you will stop and allow us to serve your lodging needs.

Thank you
Karen Ritter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky

Address: 11303 US Rt 250 North, Milan, OH 44846
Location: United States > Ohio > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky Hotel Milan
Milan Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.