We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan to your Saves list
Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   11406 US 250 N, I-80/90 Exit 118, Milan, OH 44846   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I was very apprehensive about staying at this hotel, but we needed an inexpensive hotel for a one night stay, prior to our check in at a Cedar Point resort hotel (it's a long drive for us, and we thought it would be better to come in late the night before so we could make the most out of the first day). The hotel is definitely nothing special, no frills, no fluff, but it is very clean and the beds are comfortable. If it weren't for the fact that they only offer the double beds, rather than the queens in their standard rooms, we would definitely consider staying for our longer stays when we visit Cedar Point. My husband and I have a king bed at home (which I think they do offer king rooms there, but we also travel with children, so we couldn't manage in one if they do) so attempting to sleep in a double bed was almost like two people trying to share a twin. The television channels are limited and some are quite grainy, the WiFi is not the greatest and the bathrooms are a bit strange in decor and design (every time my 12 year old son would walk into the bathroom, he would call out "Hello, Dave!" They are very bad special effects SciFi styling, but it's kind of fun), but if what you are looking for is a comfortable, clean place to sleep after you have been Amusement Parking it all day, I would highly recommend staying. I am VERY picky about where we stay and usually pay over inflated prices to ensure we stay at a newer hotel with high standards, but I was very impressed by the upkeep of the rooms at this hotel. Definitely worth a stay for the price! 39.00 a room on Hotels.com...and had the pay at the hotel option...we reserved two rooms for under 100.00...can't beat it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RCTraveler326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We strive to make every guests stay a positive one. We enjoy receiving any and all feedback about how we are doing, and its refreshing to hear that we are doing a good job. Thank you again for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

the night manager was very nice and on the ball. The room was European style with no carpets which we really like.the room was very clean fresh and recently updated. The air conditioner was built into the wall so it wasn't as noisy as the kind that are under the window. the street noise was minimal but you could hear the pipes when other people use the shower

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your recent review! I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when you travel through the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

My wife and I stayed here June 20 to 22, 2014.
Pros: Fair price considering we stayed here during tourist season. Room was very clean with no signs of mildew or mold (which is common in this area). Amenities were spartan but adequate for our needs. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: WI-FI was extremely sluggish. There was a lot of noise in the hallway, but no noise from adjoining rooms.

Room Tip: If I ever stayed here again, I would insist on an even number room on a lower floor to muffle the no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2CWNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for your recent review! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when you travel through the area. And we are looking into the WIFI issues that you have wrote about. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We were their to spend a weekend at Cedar Point. The Hotel was clean and easy to find. The staff were very helpful with directions to local attractions and places to eat. The thing that was below exceptions was the WIFI. It was unavailable at times. At other times it was very easy to get access.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for your recent review! I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when you travel through the area! Thank you for letting me know about the WIFI issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Everyone should avoid this hotel at all costs! The receptionist was so rude, I couldn't even believe myself. He kept trying to convince us that we didn't have a reservation when we showed him that we did. I had seen the pictures for this place and was super excited to stay here for a night, but we never got to even get a room because he denied our Hotels.com reservation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous111094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
I am very sorry about the issues that you had at the Motel 6 Sandusky/Milan. I would like to look into this issue more if you could please contact me at 419-499-8001.

Thak you
Laura Bolton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We had a horriable experience at a super 8. We drove and drove and came across this motel. We got the last room available. Since there was a hot rod power tour every hotel around was booked. We checked in and right away was impressed with the hotel staff and it was very clean, We liked the new modern look they put on the hotel with the color choices for the rooms. My husband and i will be going to car shows out that way and we will be sure to stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaylaSaber2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your contribution to our review page for the Sandusky/Milan Motel 6. We love to hear about our guests experiences and enjoyable stay. I am glad that we were able to provide you with clean, affordable lodging while in town. We hope we can be of service to you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarence, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We originally were staying at Hotel Breakers to go to Cedar Point, but after receiving a room with a broken mattress and no assistance, we tried Motel 6. The room was very clean, although the toilet itself could have been a little cleaner. The rooms are updated with modern decor and laminate flooring (no musty carpet smell, yay!). The beds weren't spectacular, but they were still comfortable. I was very impressed with the quality of room for the price. Motel 6 is only a fraction of what Hotel Breakers is charging ($200-$300 a night) and it is way better. Although I wish it were closer to CP, there are lots of shops and restaurants on US 250 so you end up saving money on food as well. I've always stayed on property at Cedar Point, but after finding this hidden gem, we'll be staying here from now on!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Miranda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We strive to make every guests stay a positive one. We enjoy receiving any and all feedback about how we are doing . I have addressed the issue that you did have with my staff. Thank you again for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Milan Sandusky Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
3.9 mi away
All American Inn & Suites Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan

Address: 11406 US 250 N, I-80/90 Exit 118, Milan, OH 44846
Location: United States > Ohio > Milan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Milan
Motel Six Milan
Milan Motel 6
Milan Motel Six
Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing