We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Milan / Sandusky

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Milan / Sandusky to your Saves list
Super 8 Milan / Sandusky
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   11313 Milan Rd, Milan, OH 44846   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    71
    53
    34
    16
See reviews for
98
48
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Was ok , older hotel but clean, Ice machine broke on 2nd floor and the pool needed cleaned. The staff was welcoming . No major complaints but no great shakes either . All in all I wold stay again . Was the cheapest room during bike week , so that coounts for something :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregKel, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Milan / Sandusky, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Ruby612

Thank you for taking the time to give a review. Yes are one of the older hotel in this area, but we have spacious Clean rooms with a great value, We have upgraded our new mattress, headboards and bedding package to more modern Super 8 appeal. The out door pool is cleaned twice a day, but with the cotton wood trees it is almost impossible to keep them off the pool. Bike week is a great 10 days and we accommodate lots of great guest. I am glad we got to meet your expectations and hope to see you again next year.

Thank you

Karen Ritter
Front Desk Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The only 2 positive things about our stay was the room was non-smoking and it had no stale/perfume cover-up and the staff was friendly. However everything else about this property needs updated and cleaned and/or replaced. Linens were extremely thin and had little holes, towels smelled horrible, had dead ants and debris on window ledges and air conditioners, carpet was old and stained, shower curtain was moldy along bottom, tub was cracked - repair done, but not well, broken doors that had been fixed with metal plates, low ceilings that were dingy and beat up, smoke alarm that was half hanging out of ceiling, no liner in garbage cans, our cell phones could not get service and the wifi signal was extremely weak.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregKel, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Milan / Sandusky, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Corina S

Thank you for taking your time to post a review. I was unable to find a room registered under your name. However if you could email me the room number and name the registration was under. I would like to personally inspect this room. All of our carpets have been cleaned and replaced if needed, our shower curtains are cycled out every week and washed. I do hope that you reported these issues. Our staff is available 24 hours a day to take care of any needs that arise during your stay. Yes with our metal framed building typically cell phone use inside the building is difficult, depending on your provider. I assure you these things you mentioned are not typical we strive to make sure you have a clean and comfortable stay. I look forward to receiving your room details. please email me to Milan.Super8@yahoo.com

Thanks
Karen Ritter
Front Desk Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeland, Wi
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The room was spacious with a couch and coffee table, interior and exterior door. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly. It was a decent room for the money. The breakfast was just okay, could have had some additional items. Lots of parking available and we were able to park right outside our room which was very convenient.

Room Tip: We had a room at the end of the hall in the back, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregKel, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Milan / Sandusky, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hello Rick B

We welcome your kind words, and love that fact you enjoyed our spacious rooms and that the price and value both met your expectations. I hope that if you are in the area again you will allow us to be your host for our next visit in the area

Thanks
Karen Ritter
Front Desk Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Milan / Sandusky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Milan / Sandusky

Address: 11313 Milan Rd, Milan, OH 44846
Location: United States > Ohio > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Milan / Sandusky 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Milan / Sandusky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Milan / Sandusky Hotel Milan
Super Eight Milan
Milan Super 8
Milan Super Eight
Super 8 Milan / Sandusky Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Milan / Sandusky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.