We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical - Nice Hampton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South, OH

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South, OH to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South, OH
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 US 250 Milan Road, Milan, OH 44846 (Formerly Hampton Inn Sandusky/Milan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Typical - Nice Hampton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The facility is a little dated, but is clean and comfortable. We always like Hamptons and this was no exception. Location was perfect for the events we were doing. Service was good and the normal breakfast is basic and good.
Room is somewhat crowded and cramped. The date of the hotel shows here and the bathroom set up.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    65
    28
    15
    5
See reviews for
68
44
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Middleton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I have had excellent experience with the Hampton Inn, but my recent stay at this location was the exception. The hotel was less than clean in several areas. Although I did not complain, I was none-the-less, annoyed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We recently spent a night in the Huron, OH area. It was within 10 minutes of this Hampton Inn which is just off the Ohio Turnpike. The checkin service was friendly and efficient. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was good and had a nice varietly. We enjoyed the location as we were able to explore the area easily.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor is probably out of the way. We were on there and although close to the turnpike we di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The hotel is a little older, however the staff helped make the stay enjoyable. I got a suit with a hot tub in it and it was very nice. House keeping had done an excellent job on the room and it was very clean and smelled great!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Indiana
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed there for one night. Was in the King room with a jacuzzi. Room was clean and nice, bed was very comfortable. Hotel showed signs of aging, and location and grounds are not anything special. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast the next morning offered a nice variety of choices. Overall, a satisfying stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Loved this hotel, thanks for having smoking rooms. Although this hotel is not as close to Cedar Point as I would like it to be, it will be my hotel of choice in the future. I wish there were more hotels like this one.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

we stayed here for Ohio Bike week,the room was very clean the staff was friendly the Breakfast was very good with a good variety of items to choose from,check in was fast check out they even let us stay past check out time cause of rain delay heading home.would stay here again & again.great location too

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South, OH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South, OH

Address: 11600 US 250 Milan Road, Milan, OH 44846 (Formerly Hampton Inn Sandusky/Milan)
Location: United States > Ohio > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South, OH 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South, OH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sandusky/Milan Hotel Milan
Hampton Inn Milan
Milan Hampton Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South, OH Milan, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South, OH, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.