We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My in-laws loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Middletown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Middletown to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3320 Village Dr, Middletown, OH 45005   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Middletown
Hamilton, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My in-laws loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

At a suggestion of a co-worker who lives in Middletown, I suggested my in-laws book a room here. They loved it and plan on staying here again in October. We joined them in the evening for conversation & snacks. They reported their room was very clean, affordable & free breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    24
    6
    3
    6
See reviews for
63
38
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I've never been disappointed with a stay at the Drury. The free breakfast and evening food is a real plus especially for traveling with a family. Everyone found something they liked. Pop and popcorn in the lobby was a huge hit with the kids. Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. 15 drive to Kings Island. Target across the street as well as quite a few restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The staff is wonderful. The desk lady called me by name everytime I walked by. The cleaning staff took pride in their work. They were telling me about the other Drury's in the state and the remodeling they were doing. The suites are large. The food (hotel food what do you expect). Would I stay again? Yep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffith, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We received a very warm welcome upon entering and I was so sure it would be a great experience. The front desk staff are very polite and the ladies that service the breakfast area were extremely pleasant. The breakfast was very good and F-R-E-E, free! There were a few hiccups during our stay like not having the cleanest of bed linens and having drunken guests keeping us awake. The manager, Mr. Long, was extremely apologetic and he did make it right. Overall, I think this was a good place to stay and I do think I will give them another chance.

Room Tip: Stay away from corner rooms. Everything echoes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here one night but were blown away by the great service from Jennifer at the front desk. She was probably the most pleasant and helpful service person I've encountered, and I've stayed at some very high end hotels for work and their service and pleasant attitude don't even come close to the friendly information Jennifer provided. She also remembered who you were and whenever she saw you asked about how things were going and if there was anything more she could help with. Outstanding!!! The hotel itself was very nice too, clean decent size pool. The kids loved the indoor/outdoor part constantly swimming in and out. The breakfast was great and even my wife and son who both have gluten and dairy allergies were able to find a little something to eat. The managers reception was great too and again both of them were able to eat something, which is extremely rare in hotel "free" food!

I told my wife next time we are in Cincinnati I think we'll drive the extra 20minutes out of the way to stay at this hotel, it was that good an experience. The value was outstanding as well. I highly recommend this hotel. Both of the Drury Inns I've stayed at have been very nice properties with great value and amenities. But the pleasant, friendly service we received at the Middleton property was second to none!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Check in A+
Room A+
Guest Relations A+
Breakfast A+
Easy access off of I-75, plenty of parking,
Location is perfect with a Kroger and plenty of restaurants to serve everyone's needs..especially MY Favorite..Frisch's Big Boy!
No bedbugs, no noise from other guests.
No other reason to stay anywhere else!
Simply the Best!
Thank you again for another awesome stay!

Room Tip: Love the two room suites! Exceptional value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very nice hotel, however upon checking in and looking over the bed, we found a bedbug under the mattress cover. Needless to say, we did not stay here! The manager was nice enough about it, refunded our room and booked us a room in another hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Middletown, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
We appreciate hearing from our guests and thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and do want to reassure you that we have an aggressive exterminating process. While we can’t control what is brought into the hotel, we do contract with a reputable vendor to eradicate any issue before it becomes a problem. It is very helpful for us to hear from our guests to identify any concerns and make the appropriate changes, or in this case to remove a guest room from inventory and request an inspection from the experts and treat if necessary. If you have any further questions about Drury, please let us know how we can help. Again, thanks for your feedback and we do hope we'll have a chance to see you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Middletown

Address: 3320 Village Dr, Middletown, OH 45005
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Middletown 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Conveniently located at I-75 and Hwy 122, only minutes from great shopping, dining and local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Middletown
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Hotel Middletown
Drury Inn Franklin
Drury Franklin
Franklin Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Middletown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.