We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value and first class accomadations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Middletown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Middletown to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3320 Village Dr, Middletown, OH 45005   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Amazing value and first class accomadations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stopped here on our trip from London Ontario to Atlanta Georgia. We travelled with 3 girls under the age of 4. This place really works for families. The free light dinner, complimentary drinks for mom and dad, free popcorn, nice pool and hot tub, free breakfast and best of all a 2 room suite with pull out couch and tv in each room so we don't have to go to bed with the kids. Long distance calls are even free.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    27
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
69
45
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I can't say enough about this hotel chain. They go above and beyond for their guests, from the light supper served between 5:30 and 7 pm, popcorn and pop until 10 pm, allowing dogs, comfortable, large rooms with excellent linen and pillows, to a marvelous full breakfast to start your day. Everything is on the menu and healthy choices have been taken into consideration as well. Marble floors and sinks in the bathrooms gives a first-class look of cleanliness. They provide shampoo, conditioner and body wash out of containers on the wall in the shower - no more messy little bottles to juggle in the shower! Staff are helpful and pleasant. It is close to I-75, to and from Florida, and very welcomed after a long day's travel. We travel with a 92 year old parent and they make every effort to have adjoining rooms for us - she loves it very much because the room is so elegant and clean. You also get a free phone call to let relatives know you have arrived safely - nice perk. Enjoy! You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We have stayed on each floor in the past and have never been disappointed with the location of each...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plain City, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

A nice small getaway for our family of 5. We have a teen and two little ones and the accomodations where beyond all of our expectations. Loved the breakfast and the 5:30 Kickback. This removed a lot of the burden of feeding the family while away from home. We were able to grab breakfast, go visit local attractions for the day and then return to our clean hotel for dinner then some swimming and enjoy our time away.
I will definatley seek out Drury Inns and Suites for our future travel and I look forward to visiting this location again! Our room was extremely clean and we are the type to check every crack and inspect everything before setting our luggage down,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Off I-75. Great place. Staff are glad to see you at this hotel! Very welcoming. Large rooms, clean, well appointed. Microwave & refrig. Complimentary drinks, pop, hot dogs, baked potato, chili, Mac & cheese, chips bet. 5:30 and 7 pm. Popcorn until 10 pm. Restaurant next door also. Business room, seating and TV in a very nice, large lobby, exercise room, small pool & hot tub (did not use but this may be an indoor/outdoor pool possibly?). Small garden area outside of the very large eating area. Staff in refreshment area are pleasant and helpful. My only negative is that this is a pet-friendly hotel and if you have allergies, I do not know if animals are allowed in all rooms or if the hotel has designated pet rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located just off of the I75 in Franklin Ohio. Don't know how old this hotel is but looks fairly new like less then 5 years old. Rooms clean and spacious. We had a king bed room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pet friendly for our small cat at no extra charge. Food was good, enough to call it a meal for sure (I avoided the soup after one spoon full). Also get 2 free alcoholic drinks if you like.At around $100 not too bad after factoring the meal. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you've never stayed at a Drury Inn, one of their coolest features is their evening reception. Not just pretzels and beer like Embassy, but they had baked potatoes, hot dogs, chili, salad, nachos, veggies and dip, beverages, popcorn. All free. Breakfast was good - cereals, hot items, plenty of eating space. My kids loved the pool (it is half-inside, half-outside and you swim under the barrier) - especially cool when it was 30 degrees outside. Pool is on the small side, but there is a hot tub too. Rooms were clean, comfortable beds. Easy to get to off the I-75 with a plethora of restaurants nearby. Bob Evans and O'Charley's are right next door. Friendly staff - no complaints at all - would definitely stay again. Paid only $92 with AAA rate - great deal for the amenities.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

This is the first time that we've stayed at a Drury Inn. The staff is very friendly, and the rooms are very comfortable. Besides a nice hot breakfast, there was also hot food in the evening from 5:30 to 7:00 pm. They served drinks, and we thought that they would have a couple of snack items out. No sir - they had a complete MEAL! There was hot soup, salad, nachos, baked potato, pasta, hot dogs, meat balls, and several other things. I'm told the menu changes each night. My wife and I were going to go out to dinner, but we were full after the free meal at the hotel! Amazing. If you do want, though, there are several restaurants nearby - and a Golden Corral, Charlie's, and KFC are all practically in the parking lot, as well as a Kroger Grocery Store. The location couldn't be more convenient and is just a few blocks off of I-75. Will look for Drury Inns from now on. Really nice!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Middletown

Address: 3320 Village Dr, Middletown, OH 45005
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Middletown 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Conveniently located at I-75 and Hwy 122, only minutes from great shopping, dining and local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Drury Hotels Company, LLC so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Hotel Middletown
Drury Inn And Suites Middletown
Drury Inn Franklin
Drury Franklin
Franklin Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Middletown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.