We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Middletown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Middletown to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3320 Village Dr, Middletown, OH 45005   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Middletown
Comstock Park, MI
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Great Stay. Check in to Check out and everything in between was top notch.
Kick back at 5:30- 7 and hot breakfast in the morning. Clean rooms and great beds, a travelers paradise. Stayed at many Drury's over the years and they always amaze me with the staff and the perks. Stay again and avon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    24
    6
    3
    6
See reviews for
63
38
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here for a soccer tournament in September and had a very nice stay. The food and beverage offerings were wonderful, for both breakfast and the Manager's reception. The room was clean upon arrival and the staff that check us into the hotel was friendly and personable. The only negative I could find was the room was more expensive than we have ever spent on a Drury. Of course demand dictates price and it was sold out that weekend, so I understand. I just wish they would not gauge their Gold Key customers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed at this Drury last year too, and it's just as perfect now as it was then. Great breakfast and 'dinner', both free. Rooms are big and beds are heavenly. Big flat screen TV and plenty of outlets at the desk for all the electronics we can't live without. Fabulous bathroom. Everything is clean clean clean. Employee's Steven, Toy, Weezie and Wilma are the best in the World. I really love this place, it's home away from home. They also take pets AT NO EXTRA CHARGE, and have smoking rooms too. If you're ever in a city that has a Drury, stay there, they simply cannot be beat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here August 25-27. Arrived at 1:30a.m. and doors were locked. Called on the wall phone told them we had reservations. Once we were in, Toy checked us in quickly was very friendly, very nice, Thank You Toy. Location is convenient to the hwy. Walking distance to Bob Evans, great breakfast. Krogers grocery directly behind hotel. The rooms were large, clean and the beds very comfortable. We are very picky when it comes to hotels, we are Hyatt members, but no Hyatts here. We will surely look into trying Drury hotels in the future. Thank You Drury and staff.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Rooms ok- bed not too comfortable-kind of soft and lumpy. Nice breakfast and snacks. This hotel is about 3 minutes from Prime Outlet Malls, yet neither desk clerk knew the mall's hours and they had no brochures. In fact they had no brochures on any area attractions. Big problem in the lobby. It has marble floors outside the elevator and the pool is adjacent. When I went down to the lobby for a soft drink it was like a skating rink. Very dangerous.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. Surprised by the free "snack" buffet at night. Clean pool area. Large rooms. Good hot breakfast. Plenty of electrical outlets for all your devices. Quiet rooms Beds a bit soft, but still comfy. Our kids loved it here. our first Drury experience was very positive! We'll stay with them again when we get the chance!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at Drury Inn & Suites Middletown.
Helpful staff! Great Manager (LaCosta Hawley)!
The rooms are big enough and the breakfast is really good.
They also offer the 5:30 Kickback® for complimentary hot food and cold beverages!
I should really stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Middletown

Address: 3320 Village Dr, Middletown, OH 45005
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Middletown 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Conveniently located at I-75 and Hwy 122, only minutes from great shopping, dining and local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Middletown
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Hotel Middletown
Drury Inn Franklin
Drury Franklin
Franklin Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Middletown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.