We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, excellent folks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grecian Delight

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Grecian Delight
1300 Cincinnati Dayton Rd, Ste B, Middletown, OH 45044-8935
513-424-5411
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 82 Restaurants in Middletown
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
Lebanon, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent folks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have eaten here at least 100 times now. It's one of the very few places I will even eat in Middletown and it's always consistently excellent. The owner Maria cares for every patron that comes through the door like family. They know what we want at the office and I order at least 2-3 times per week for the entire office staff.

On top of the restaurant they offer catering for any affair and I have had them do my Thanksgiving dinner and one other occasion and the food/service is top notch.

Can't recommend them highly enough. Prices are excellent, folks are friendly, food is great, what more can you ask?

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincy, OH
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We went on a Saturday afternoon and I tried the Pastitsio (like a Greek lasagna) and my husband had the Gyros. My dish had a fresh salad, and greek green beans. Delicious! A true mom & pop/family restaurant.
I normally do not care for Baklava - but tried a piece and it was so fresh - like nectar to the Gods with lots of flaky sheets of delicate pastry that melted away with a crunch!
Very informal but friendly atmosphere. This little place is located in a small strip mall, so one could easily drive right by it!
I would highly recommend this for good eats -- nothing fancy just good food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Ohio
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Delicious Meals in a Friendly Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

From the specialty sandwiches to the daily specials to the scrumptious salads, savory soups, and delightful desserts, every menu item is a real treat at a modest price. I have never been disappointed. This restaurant is a welcoming friendly place where we feel right at home. Food is served quickly upon placing order at the counter. Lunch line phone: (513) 424-5411. Carry-outs of both small and large meals are convenient.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great homey food place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

gyros ok, burgers better. Kinda of out of the way place. Good service. Cheap eats! They have great lunch specials every day of the week..

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Nice family business and has been in town for a long time. The Gyro is good - not great - but you get the taste if you're craving it. Prices have gone up so it isn't the great deal it used to be. (I've been going there for many years.) I tried the soups and casseroles and they were very mediocre. Wish I could say more positive things as I really like to support a local business. But this place seems to be treading water more than serving spectacular food. Looking a bit run-down lately, too. I used to get the gyro meal - now just the sandwich and a water will set you back the better part of ten bucks...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grecian Delight also viewed

Middletown, Butler County
Middletown, Butler County
 
Middletown, Butler County
 

Been to Grecian Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grecian Delight, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.