We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fricker's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fricker's Restaurant
4810 Roosevelt Blvd, Middletown, OH 45044-9000
513-420-9464
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 83 restaurants in Middletown
Restaurant details
Franklin, Ohio
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I love Fricker's and this is the only one I will go to. It's not an uptight joint. Don't expect terrific service. They are extremely busy most of the time. Great wings. Way better than the shrimpy wings you get at the other restaurants and hot garlic extra wet is the best.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

30% Recommend
    3
    1
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very poor service, below average food, nothing to return for”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have tried this place 3x across several different years hoping it was a fluke each time. It's NOT. Bad service, 15 mins for a drink refill once, 15 more minutes after done eating to get a check and leave, and all for very lackluster food.

So many better places within a short drive make this place not even a contender.

All three visits across 7 years were the same experience so we decided the third time is a charm and won't be visiting ever again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Bartender was extremely attentive. Food was prepared as asked. Have had good response to special requests.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, OH
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Not too good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stopped in after calling hours at a local funeral home and had to wait a long time to get our food which was pretty sad. Chicken noodle soup that came right out of the Campbells can for $4.00. Bar-B-Q baked beans that had no Bar-B-Q or onions as advertised despite two requests. This also came right out a Bush's can. Hamburger that could have doubled for those on the value menu at McD's or Wendys. Anyone could have fixed the meal in a few minutes let along the hour it took to get it. Servers only seem to be interested in selling drinks. Beer prices are good as are the wings. Steer clear of everything else.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
1 review
“Frickers of Middletown needs Customer Service Training Now!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My out of town family and I visited the Middletown, Oh Frickers and did not get acknowledged for amost 20 minutes. No mention of specials, not asked to pay for our already pre-ordered food! No communication amongst staff. no manager supervision to enforce that customers are being tended to and greeted properly. We waited over an hour for a called in order-to-go! Horrible service and disrespectful staff makes for a poor rating. Please get proffessional training immediately....or close.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fricker's Restaurant also viewed

Middletown, Butler County
Middletown, Butler County
 
Middletown, Butler County
Middletown, Butler County
 

Been to Fricker's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fricker's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.