We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santo's Pizza & Pasta

Santo's Pizza & Pasta
7565 Pearl Rd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-6429
(440) 234-6480
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Medina, Ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Always a great experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We visit this place once a month as it is half-way between our house and my in-laws, so it is a good place for a family Sunday dinner! We have never had a bad experience here, and the food is always great. The service is attentive and pleasant. The spinach or anti-pasta salads are good to share, and I recommend the poppy-seed dressing, sith some home-made italian bread. If you are in the mood for soup, the wedding soup is consistently delicious. The egg-plant parmesan is always a favorite as are the pizzas. Another nice feature is that they will do have half orders of pasta, so the kids or not so hungry seniors can have a nice size meal. One thing to realize is that if you want cheese on your salads, it is always an upcharge.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food! Even better service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on our way through town. Drive from minneapolis with my three kids and they were hungry, tired (acting up) and after sitting in a car all day, ready to tear up the place. Our server Linda did such an awesome job that it made our evening so much better. Then the food came and it was great. My kids had the standard spaghetti, but with homemade noodles its not so standard. My wife shared a pizza with my son, and being from Chicago I have a taste for a good pie. The crust has a buttery flavor and melted in your mouth when you take a bit into its flakey awesomeness! I had a chicken dish, that I can't remember the name, but it was to die for. It was accompanied with a spinach, garlic caramelization concoction that if I could sum it up in one word it would be "heavenly". All I can say is that if you are looking for a good family restaurant that is reasonably priced. Look no further than Santos's. I'd even drive out of the way. Grazi Tony and Linda. You made our day!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My grandmother and I went to this restaurant on an early Friday evening. We were seated right away and our waitress was great. She was really attentive and polite.

My grandmother ordered the Eggplant Parmesan, she only ate half but said she couldn't wait to eat the left overs. I ordered the Fettuccine Alfredo and it was very good. However, I never add salt to food and in this instance, a dash really picked up the flavors. Also, we had received salad and bread with our meals. I got the house Italian dressing and it was very unique in a good way.

This is one of my grandmother's favorite restaurants and she has never had a bad experience. The atmosphere was very friendly and I would definitely go here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“Quite good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My senior olympic softball team from New Jersey was looking for a place to eat. One of the wives found this place. There was about 17 of us. They put us all on a special long table in a little alcove. Service was great and the food was more than adequate. They had Moretti Italian beer also. Most of these places serve only the inferior Peroni beer. I would go back here again if the situation presented itself. Plenty of other people there also.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Thsi is a very nice place: good menu, good value, excellent sauce, and good service. I was visiting the area and came back twice, and would certainly go again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santo's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Middleburg Heights, OH
 
Middleburg Heights, OH
Middleburg Heights, OH
 

Been to Santo's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santo's Pizza & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.