We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the Chicken Tortilla Soup” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Max & Erma's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Max & Erma's
7085 Engle Rd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
(440) 816-1626
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Try the Chicken Tortilla Soup”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Chicken Tortilla Soup was so delish. Burgers and salad were good as well. The waitress recommended items to try and was very attentive.

Atmosphere: loud and dark..but still a good experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    25
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Max and Erma's was a pleasant surprise. We thougt it would be a chain restaurant. The burgers are excellent (fresh not frozen). The soup was good. We drank beer with our meal. The service is great. The location for us was perfect...right down the street from our hotel.

The atmosphere was very nice. I would definitely go back again.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“How can you screw up a burger? This location will show you how!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Ate at the bar two separate occasions. Ordered an appetizer which was good. Ordered a couple of drinks but had to ask the bartenders for refills as well as silverware and menus etc. Ask what was a good choice from menu and was told that the burgers were amazing. Nothing like the discription. Burger was dry and burned. I would have been happier eating at Arbys or Taco Bell. Overall this location is not managed properly. No motivation to produce high quality food. Must be why other locations are closing?

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
“just like taco bell just more money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

fast food at four times the price. drinks only filled half way and since when does chicken parm come with macaroni?

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greybull, Wyoming
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“It's okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The staff were wonderful and accomodating. I didn't find my meal to be as enjoyable as the others in my party. There were several things that were asked for on the menu that were unavailable. Fair pricing. Overall average.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max & Erma's also viewed

Middleburg Heights, OH
 
Middleburg Heights, OH
Middleburg Heights, OH
 

Been to Max & Erma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Max & Erma's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.