We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More for your money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7325 Engle Road, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Butler, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“More for your money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

When seeking accommodations in SW Cleveland, give this a look. It's not fancy but lots of room and kitchen options. The breakfast is decent, cold items you can take away.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    23
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
13
7
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Pros:
* Room is quiet and clean, building does look a bit worn at places
* Free breakfast until 9:30, food for purchase downstairs including ice cream
* Has its own kitchenette and dishwashwer and refrigerator
* Free parking & wifi & breakfast until 9:30am
* Location near airport as stated
* Staff very helpful
* Great value in terms of cost

Cons:
* Old-school A/C system tho and a bit loud
* Not much interesting near airport
* Is an extended-stay so they won't clean your room every day
* Airport hotel but no shuttle

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
763 reviews 763 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Sometimes the "inn is full" at family members' places when we visit (or we just don't want to be part of the crush), so this is the place we stay. It is near the freeway, it's clean, and the staff is wonderful. There is a cold continental breakfast and free wi-fi. It has a refrigerator and also a small kitchen. But the best. Of all is the price - great. Wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon, NY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Hotel was a quick drive from the Cleveland Airport. While looking for a Marriott property tostay at for a business trip, I found this reasonably priced hotel. The free internet, kitchenette and free breakfast were all nice amenities.

The gym area was small but clean and there was a nice inexpensive laundry facility as well.

For my next trip to Cleveland I plan on staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Arrived in early morning for short stay on trip back home to Wisconsin. Room was just inside entrance door which was nice since we had our Airedale with us. Room smelled kind of musty or possibly like something had been spilled on the carpet and not cleaned fully. Since we only stayed about 6hours in the room, we advised the staff in the morning.
Breakfast is cold (cereal and muffins only).

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Free breakfast (cold, basic stuff), free wifi that worked perfectly, awesome staff that shuttles you around!! This place was the best as far as customer service goes... I can't rave about them enough! Thanks Leslie, Richard, & crew!

Room Tip: The rooms are in separate buildings - request the one in the lobby if you dont want to walk outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

I have stayed at a lot of TownePlace Suites in the USA and this hotel was different than those others that i have found as it just seemed as a good place for an overnight stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable but there was no area whatsoever to put toiletries in our bathroom. no table or shelf at all. We had an accessible room but I still could see no reason why there wasn't a shelf at least. There was a small burner in place of where a large burner was supposed to be and no luggage racks to place the luggage on.
The maintenance was immediate to respond and very friendly so that was a plus! The front desk staff was also very helpful and the check in/out process was fast. The "Grab N' Go" breakfast was adequate for the guests in a hurry. There was no hot tub and they had an outside pool. The laundry was good too. Parking was sufficient for cars but very tight for any vehicles larger than that. The marketplace had a few items too and the closest convenience store was only a couple blocks down the road. The area was quiet and secure it seemed. I would stay here again if it was overnight.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport

Address: 7325 Engle Road, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Location: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Cleveland Airport Hotel Middleburg Heights
Towneplace Suites Middleburg Heights
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport Middleburg Heights, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.