We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off on another trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17550 Rosbough Drive, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Greenville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Off on another trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We selected this hotel for the convenience of Park-Sleep-Fly. We arrived early evening and was quickly and professionally assigned our rooms. The hotel is located conveniently just off I-71 and in a business complex of other hotels and eateries. Our hotel room and the hotel itself including the landscaping was clean. The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast that we could not participate in because of an early airline departure. The hotel in addition to parking our vehicle on their parking lot for free, offers free shuttle service from hotel to Cleveland Hopkins Airport. We were very satisfied with the professional manner we were treated.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    33
    24
    11
    8
See reviews for
31
24
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, PA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Room was average. When I got to room toilet was running and leaking from the handle. We had two rooms, the Internet barely worked at all in either. Breakfast was ok, but the breakfast room is too small. Where do you eat your breakfast when every table is taken?
Sit on the floor?i would never stay there again, good Wifi is a must when I stay in a hotel, especially if you want a good review. This hotel didn't have it

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

i visited in 2003, stayed 3 nights while visiting various baseball parks, i had a great room for a good price. easy access to the highway and great staff always ready to help

Room Tip: take a second floor room to be sure to get the least noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Checked in on March 27, 2012......Coming from a long flight ,we look forward to stay in a hotel that would provide you comfort and courtesy. I stay at different hotels when I travel. Choosing comfort in was put into consideration. Unfortunately, the expeience at the front desk was not professional as I expected. I think it is a must that right from the check in counter, the staff is already expected to be polite and courteous no matter how bad his day was. The lady at the front desk would even have side comments after talking to a client over the phone The staff should know people checked in at the hotel because they are coming from long flights or anywhere.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We have stayed at Comfort inn and never had a problem until
Last night. We were visiting Baldwin- Wallace University and stayed here because we stayed at this chain many times. The room smelled of smoke, the heat smelled of burning hair and the worst was there was a critter in the room with us (mouse). We had traveled for a day by car to visit and after touring and leaving our son for an overnight visit all we wanted to do was sleep. We needed the heat so after a little while the smell disappeard and after some lysol the smell of smoke was gone, we put the luggage up on the other bed after some sounds of plastic bags being rummaged through, again we were very tired. We let the front desk know when we went for breakfast about our night and the girl at the desk said "how horrible, I will let maintenance know". I fell maybe they could have offered a discount on our next stay or this one but nothing. After a very nice breakfast we checked out and next time we probably will stay across the street at another hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

A pleasant hotel, conveniently located near the airport, and right off the expressway. (I-71) Larger than usual for a Comfort Inn. Service and quality are good. They do need to provide a TV channel guide in the rooms, and the selection of available channels is minimal.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

stayed at this hotel on new years eve for one night...booked it with my choice rewards points.. we were visiting friends in lakewood for new years eve party...our room was very spacious, on the 3rd floor ( no one above us), and was very clean.. continental bkfst in am the next day was actually quite good, with fresh fruit, assortment of pastries and bagels, scambled eggs and bacon, and lots of fresh hot coffee... all-in-all, an enjoyable stay... new years eve party was fun too!! would stay again if the need arose...

Room Tip: request 3rd floor if possible....top floor, no one above you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport

Address: 17550 Rosbough Drive, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Middleburg Heights
Comfort Inn Middleburg Heights
Middleburg Heights Comfort Inn
Cleveland Airport Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport Middleburg Heights, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.