We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay hotel but difficult sleep and a broken business center” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland Airport/South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland Airport/South to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland Airport/South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7345 Engle Road, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Limerick, Pa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Okay hotel but difficult sleep and a broken business center”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I am a pretty loyal Marriott fan, and often stay at the Courtyard brand when traveling for business. This hotel does what Courtyard does well - comfortable and inviting lobby, decent small convenience store and very polite and nice employees.
However, this hotel suffered from two issues - both PCs in the business center were out of order and the bed was very uncomfortable. It may simply need a refresh, i.e. new mattress, but sleep was a challenge. This surprised me as Courtyard normally provides a comfortable night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    37
    22
    6
    6
See reviews for
30
18
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Teba, Spain
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel because of its proximity to the airport and the customer I was visiting, what nice surprise, the initial greeting when I arrived, tired and jet lagged it was very welcome. It was good to be able to get a cold beer even though it was quite late. Room was pleasant with a nice balcony although the view was not that inspiring! But that's not the hotels fault!!
The young ladies serving breakfast were very nice and after only a couple of days had my coffee and fruit cup order ready without asking!
Bar was fine and not a bad place for a pre-bed nightcap

Already looking forward to returning

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim K, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland Airport/South, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Overall the accommodations at this hotel were OK. The staff were extremely helpful where they could be, unfortunately the shuttle driver didn't know how to get from the hotel to the airport rental car destination and it ended up taking us 30 minutes to drive about 2 miles. The common areas of the hotel were clean and fresh but the room smelled like it hadn't been used in a long time and it was really musty smelling.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed there one night, on our way back home from MI. Room smelled was terrible, musty, moldy. Worried about the health impact. Look at the yelp reviews, in line with that. Room was outdated as well, not in line with what I expect from Marriott. Would not stay here again

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim K, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland Airport/South, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry that you had a negative experience with us, that is certainly not the service we want to provide. We would like to let you know about some exciting new things happening here at the Courtyard. We began a multi-million dollar renovation at the beginning of December! Brand new guest rooms with an updated modern decor and everything you would expect from a Marriott property. We urge you to come check us out again and experience a whole new stay! If you have any Questions please call the hotel and contact the sales department. We will be happy to speak with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel this past weekend to attend a wedding in a local area. Shuttle service too and from the hotel was very helpful. The hotel staff was warm and accomodating. The hotel seemed to work in partnership with the wedding party, as a meeting room was reserved for the wedding guests all weekend with food and drinks. The lounge area and "bistro" was a plus too! Rooms were clean and comfortable as well, and the air conditioning was in perfect condition. A few minor suggestions/comments: add personal safes to rooms...most nice hotels have them. The bathroom vanity area is very small, and cramped for 3-4 people to share. There is no mini fridge in room either. We would stay here again however. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Typical high quality Courtyard hotel, with great location for flying out the next day. Service here was great, and the rooms were very nice & clean. We did find it interesting though that none of us had refrigerators in our rooms. This was the first Courtyard we had stayed in where that was the case.

I ate at the Bistro for dinner & breakfast, and experienced good service & food both times.

I marked Sleep Quality as average because of the train noise from the hotel. I slept right through it, but the other guys were woken up a few times when it went through.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
184 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
326 helpful votes 326 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed at this location for one night while traveling to visit family and friends.

The location was easy to find and parking is plentiful and free. There is a nicely decorated inviting lobby with front desk and nicely appointed common area. Included are the typical amenities of the “new” Courtyard by Marriott. Interactive TV with local information, business center, plenty of seating, a casual café & bar. All of the staff was friendly. Check in was incredibly friendly, and they did their best to give us a very nice room even though we were checking in late. The clerk who checked us in a bit after 10pm was friendly and professional. He upgraded us to a room with a small balcony.

There is free Wi-Fi available in the lobby area and rooms. There is a nice indoor pool and hot tub.

The rooms are nicely decorated, relatively large and fresh. The beds are not the best but were acceptably comfortable, but they did have nice pillows. They have nice HD TV's. The climate control works well and the blower motor can stay on for white noise while the climate control is still functioning. We had no noise from adjoining rooms nor outside noise. Unfortunately, the curtains are too short and let in an unacceptable amount of morning light. Our room looked over a nice grassy garden type area. The bathrooms are well equipped, but have tiny countertops for the size of the bathroom. Everything was very clean around the hotel.

There are plenty of dining options within an easy drive from the hotel. We did partake of a quick and easy breakfast in the casual café as it was included in our rate. (Normally there is a fee for breakfast at Courtyard by Marriott.) The prices were reasonable, the food was good, and the staff was friendly.

We would absolutely recommend this location and would stay here again when we were in the area. The room rates seemed appropriate for the area, especially with our corporate rate that includes breakfast. Our bill was under our door in the morning. The entire hotel is non-smoking which is always a plus.

Thanks for a great stay, and to all. We will look at this hotel again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland Airport/South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland Airport/South

Address: 7345 Engle Road, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Location: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland Airport/South 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland Airport/South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cleveland Airport/South Hotel Middleburg Heights
Courtyard Middleburg Heights
Middleburg Heights Marriott
Middleburg Heights Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott Cleveland Airport/South Middleburg Heights, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland Airport/South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.