We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Satisfactory Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Dayton South - I-75 Miamisburg

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Dayton South - I-75 Miamisburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Dayton South - I-75 Miamisburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Byers Road, I-75 at SR 725, Exit #44, Miamisburg, OH 45432   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Miamisburg
Marion, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A Satisfactory Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

This Red Roof is your basic Red Roof Inn with no added amenities. The property consists of two buildings. While the room was non-smoking, there were no signs stipulating that this was so, and the room had an ashtray in it. Nonetheless, there was no smoke smell. The room and bathroom were both very clean. There was no light bulb in the desk lamp. I reported this when I checked out, and the desk clerk made a note. (This was a Superior King Room.) The refrigerator had a few beverage spills in it but was otherwise adequate. There was plenty of grass for dog walking, and the motel is in a nice area. A Bob Evans Restaurant is within walking distance. The king mattress could have stood replacement as it was very squished down on the side where everyone apparently sleeps. I moved to the middle and found it fine there. All in all, this is a decent place to stay for the money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
5
5
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

I happened to stay at Red Roof Inn South, Miamisburg, OH in March 2010. I had gone to visit one of our important customers there in Dayton, OH.

The first thing I liked about this was the accessibility to the Hotel. Nearer to the I-75 and all the major shopping malls in Dayton.

The rooms were spacious, clean and neatly maintained.

The staffs were courteous.

The only which I felt was lacking was a restaurant atleast to have a breakfast. Red Roof Inn Management should definitely consider this and implement it.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

Red Roof Dayton South is a great roadside stop for the night. I walked-in (no reservation) and felt welcomed upon arrival. The property layout includes two buildings and a very small lobby, which includes a small sitting area and coffee machine. The price was very economical ($35 on weekday, before tax, with redicard and AAA discount)

Here's the quick list:
Basic Cable (20-30 channels, includes HBO)
Close Proximity to Restaurants (Bob Evans, Perkins)
Free Wi-FI
No Continental Breakfast
Standard Bedding (middle of the road)
Clean rooms/bathrooms on both stays (I've stayed twice in the last year)
Free Parking

I'd suggest this place for solo travelers (or couples who need a place for the night), pet owners, and economic people.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2008

I booked the hotel at the last minute to return to Dayton for a family issue. Booked through a travel website and paid about $48 per night.

Location: Hotel is located pretty conveniently to the Dayton Mall on the South side of town. Access to I-75 and I-675 are relatively easy. Dayton Mall is one of the big hotel centers in the area so there is lots of competition around, but that means there are lots of places to get food.

Hotel: Its an older hotel. I think the property has been here since I last lived here almost 20 years ago. All rooms have outside access (I believe newer Red Roof Inns have some interior corridors now) There is plenty of parking at the property. No elevators so don't get a 2nd floor room if you have problems with stairs.


Check-in: Reasonably quick. They met all my requests since the hotel wasn't terribly full.

Room: They advertised on the sign out front that rooms have been renovated. Its not a massive renovation to be sure, but it looks like they have new paint, desk chair, counter in the bathroom. So that's all good. TV is ok, decent channel selection, but the sound and picture are not good, so I am guessing that the TV is older and on its last legs. HVAC is ok. The entry keys are a bit funky. Not like cards that you swipe. You have to leave the key in the lock until the light turns green.

Service: I am not a huge fan of charging for internet access especially since the Knights Inn down the road is free. But it seems to be the order of the day with hotels. The hotel uses T-Mobile and you have to buy these prepaid cards. If you book with a travel agency, they can't tack it onto your room bill, they have to do it separately. Kind of a pain. And frankly I found it slow for $10 per day. They honored my request for no cleaning service which was important since I have a lot of belongings spread out and didn't want them disturbed.

Overall, if you are looking for a cheap night, this place fits the bill. I stayed at the Knights Inn up the road previously for the same price and found it to be a disgrace. This is nothing like it. Clean and comfortable. One bad thing is that truck drivers park in the Bob Evans lot next door and leave their engines/life support on all night and it can be noisy. Would like to give a 3* rating but can't since I have to pay extra for internet. But if you need a cheap room that is in good shape, this place fits the bill.

  • Liked — Value, location
  • Disliked — Paid internet access, lousy TV, outside noise
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Dayton South - I-75 Miamisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dayton South - I-75 Miamisburg

Address: 222 Byers Road, I-75 at SR 725, Exit #44, Miamisburg, OH 45432
Location: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dayton South - I-75 Miamisburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dayton South - I-75 Miamisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Dayton South - i-75 Miamisburg Hotel Miamisburg
Red Roof Inn Miamisburg
Miamisburg Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Dayton South - I-75 Miamisburg Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Dayton South - I-75 Miamisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.