We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing French about it. All American Goodness!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bullwinkle's Top Hat Bistro

Bullwinkle's Top Hat Bistro
19 N Main St, Miamisburg, OH 45342-2312
937-859-7677
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 69 Restaurants in Miamisburg
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nothing French about it. All American Goodness!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Not sure why this is listed as French Cuisine. Bullwinkle's offer delicious all American food in a warm and inviting atmosphere. This is where the locals who want a good meal eat.
The local staff really knows there stuff and will guide you to something you will really enjoy. Their chicken fingers are the best I have ever had! Not a normal eating out food for me, but I cannot resist Bullwinkle's. Their ribs and rib sandwich are excellent and go well with their giant onion rings. A must when you are in the Dayton area.
Great family owned restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Ribs in Dayton area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

It's hard to find good ribs in/around Dayton. Bullwinkle's has the best. They are tender fall off the bone tasty. Their special sauce is similar to what we had at the Oakwood Grill in Florida. Waitress' are friendly and attentive. Their other food is just as tasty, just ask my wife!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great dining in historic part of Miamisburg,Ohio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We visited Miamisburg, Ohio to attend the LaComedia Dinner theatre but we were also anxious to try other restaurtants in the area. Bullwinkle's Top Hat Bistro was
recommended to us so we went there for lunch. Our food was wonderful. My husband had clam chowder soup and 1/2 club sandwich and I had the brisket sandwich and fries, they were both delicious. Our server, Julie, went over and beyond to please us. I was wanting some fried dill pickles which were not on the menu and she said they could make us some...what a nice surprise! She was telling us they have all the bbq ribs you can eat on Wed. evenings and how good they were and we told her we wouldn't be able to eat there that evening as we had other plans so before we
left she brought us out a free sample of their ribs!! They were delicious fall off the bone with their special sauce! It's been a long time since I have been to a restaurant that just went out of their way for us!! It was great. We highly recommend Bullwinkle's to anyone traveling in this area. They slow cook their beef and make their own bbq sauces.
Nice relaxing atmosphere too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Decent food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Food was decent, maybe a little overpriced. One person in our group ordered the Salmon and said it was very good. Service was slow, but they did keep the drinks refilled. Portions were good-sized and the barbecue was good, but not necessarily the best I've ever had. We didn't realize we needed reservations midweek. If you don't have one there's a long wait.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best ribs I've ever eaten”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The ribs are sooo good, and tender, and the sauce is very good, we bought a jar to take home, salads are also good,we had a nice man that was our waiter, friendly and helpful, everything excellent, one compliant was the rolls became hard if you didn't eat them right away, they need rolls that will stay soft, like the ones at Ocharly's, or Red Loyster resturant, but we will be back for the ribs, best ribs.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bullwinkle's Top Hat Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Bullwinkle's Top Hat Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bullwinkle's Top Hat Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.