We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food but be prepared to wait” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BJ's Brewhouse Miamisburg

BJ's Brewhouse Miamisburg
10563 Innovation Drive, Miamisburg, OH 45342
937 859 6000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 76 Restaurants in Miamisburg
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Englewood, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food but be prepared to wait”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

BJ's is notorious for slow service - especially around the lunch hour. YEsterday I went around 11:45 and that helped a little but if you get there at or shortly after noon your lunch hour will be a lunch hour and a half. The grilled chicken/pulled pork slider combo is awesome. And a great value! I will definitely go back but will be mindful of what time I go if I am in a hurry.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    27
    14
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Lebanon, Ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Excellent menu and food, dismal service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Our 1st visit to BJ's was excellent. A brief wait to be seated, diverse menu, everyone loved the food. We returned a couple of weeks later with some family and encountered their "dark side". Menu and food remained excellent, but service was beyond poor. We were a table of 8 and seated next to a table of 8 that arrived at the same time. Same waitress took both table's drink orders and the appetizer orders at the other table before disappearing for 30 minutes. The other table had their apps half-eaten before she approached us for our dinner orders. We ordered a Calamari appetizer and dinners but she disappeared again for 20 minutes. We had to flag down another waitress to get our waters refreshed while waiting. When the apps came out 25m later it was 5min before salad, and another 5min before the food. The food was lukewarm so apparently everything had been up and waiting. In all it is a shame, the menu is varied and everyone wants to try more than one thing. The food (even lukewarm) is VERY good but if this had been our first visit we'd never come back due to the poor service. I see service is an issue in other reviews so this doesn't appear to be an isolated problem. We'll give them another chance, but we'll be more assertive with the staff if things start to slip.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Just What We Were Looking For”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stopped in at BJ’s for a light lunch while visiting Dayton. We went for the food and were well pleased. Two of us split a burger and another had a pizza. The décor is bright, modern and casual. The food was great, the service was excellent and the location, near I-75 and at the start of a shopping center through which we drove to get to our hotel made it just what we were looking for.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Night Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We have been to this establishment in the past and it is excellent. Food,service and atmosphere make it worth the evening. Great for couples and family. Local favorite and one I think should please many different tastes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Poor Service, Good Food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

It took 20 minutes before our waiter even acknowledged our party of 8, and that was in passing. A nearby waitress rudely shook her head and walked on as we tried to flag her. At about 30 minutes a different waitress responded to our plea and cheerfully took our water and cocktail order. Someone else brought the drinks and offered to take our food order (we accepted). Finally our waiter showed up as the food was served. He was nice and reasonably attentive after that, but offered no apologies. The food and beer were good, but the service will have to improve before I'll go again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Brewhouse Miamisburg also viewed

 

Been to BJ's Brewhouse Miamisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BJ's Brewhouse Miamisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.