We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, beautiful surroundings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12000 Innovation Dr, Miamisburg, OH 45342   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early, Save 25%
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Miamisburg
Mount Vernon OH, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value, beautiful surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The lobby of this very new hotel is quite lovely and when you arrive, it feels like a five star hotel. Light filled and welcoming - it's a great value, and there are shops nearby to keep you occupied as well. Room was very quiet and we had plenty of hot water for showers. We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Good morning Michael M! Thank you for writing such a wonderful review! We can't tell you how happy it makes us when our hotel leaves such great impressions. We're also very grateful for the time our guests take to leave us reviews...good or bad, they're all so very helpful to us. Thank you again for your time and for being our guest! We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Safe travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    28
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
54
28
8
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethel Park, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful new well-appointed hotel. The lobby area was welcoming for us and our visitors. Nice breakfast was available, good bar area and the fire pit was a real treat! Room was very clean & very comfortable. Amenities such as a coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator and night light in the bathroom made us feel pampered.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The well-appointed rooms are quiet and comfortable, the breakfast option is well worth its modest price, staff are friendly and helpful, and the location is good for trips to downtown, suburban malls, and other attractions. I'd happily stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Being new is not the only thing that makes this a nice place to stay when in Dayton. We found it to be very clean, good service and comfortable beds. It is located in an area where new restaurants and stores are popping up at a steady pace. We stayed here while visiting for family weekend at the University of Dayton and it was a much better experience than we had at the Marriott last year.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac Falls, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is a new hotel. The staff is great. You will find comfortable beds, quite rooms, great breakfast, basic lunch and dinner choices, internet and newspaper. There is plenty of parking and also a pool. Easy access from I75 and several stores very close.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Wow Lynn B, thank you!! Sounds like you had a great experience and that's what we like to hear. Thank you for taking the time to review us...we look at all of these and take them very seriously. Everyone including our ownership, operational staff, and sales reviews every comment and we do love hearing when we've gotten it right. Thanks again and have a wonderful week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very Clean, smelled great! Best sleep ever!!! Staff was very friendly and made sure everything was good. Breakfast looked good, but we didn't get to partake. The bed was very comfortable! We will definitely stay at this hotel the next time we are in the area. This area is being built up and there were restaurants all around...it's a brand New Hotel!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so very much Theodora T! We are so excited that you had a great time with us while visiting our area! Your response and comments are much appreciated. Please do not hesitate to let us know when you are in town next so that we can make arrangements to reserve you a room. Thank you again, have a fantatic week! Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Nice hotel, inviting lobby, comfortable room. A bit hard to find - you go through a grocery parking lot to get there. Breakfast is very good but can be slow. Pool is nice but small. Service is excellent - they checked me both in and out very quickly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you HowardP252 for your response! We understand where you're coming from as it relates to getting to us from the main road. The Austin Landing area is still under development with brand new restaurants and shopping under construction...we're still waiting for our 'straight-shot' road to access our entrance as well and can't wait for the day. The good news is that it IS coming and along with it is a bunch of fun activities and restaurants with it. Thank you for your stay and your review! We appreciate it more than you'll ever know. Have a wonderful week and please don't hestiate to let us know if we may do anything else for you in the near future (kim.schenck@hilton.com).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South

Address: 12000 Innovation Dr, Miamisburg, OH 45342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing was built in 2013 and offers a variety of rooms, suites, and accessible rooms, plus an on-site restaurant, complimentary wireless high speed Internet, complimentary fitness center and heated indoor pool, complimentary 24-hour business center, meeting space, room service, HDTVs, and close proximity to all companies and businesses along the Cincinnati – Dayton Corridor. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South Miamisburg, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.