We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Electric Razor Was Missing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12000 Innovation Dr, Miamisburg, OH 45342   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points w/Your Stay!
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Miamisburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
kittanning, United States
1 review
“New Electric Razor Was Missing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Dont leave valuable items in room. New electric razor was missing. Used it in room. Only place it could be missing from. Check back still no razor. Appeared staff made an effort othen than one person said room where lost item was stored and it could not be opened until the next day. I was told to come the next day but i was leaving area that day. I sitll did not hear anything from hotel gave them my cell number.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you Rox S for making us aware of the razor you accidentally left behind. It took us a couple of days but we were able to recover it and it's on it's way! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you and we do hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    30
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
66
31
9
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

It took a bit of work to get there being located in a new lot but the hotel is brand new and impeccable. A nice, full service bar in the evening and great tasting breakfast in the morning. I only wished they offered an option for a la carte breakfast... they don't, so a bowl of oatmeal costs same as a full breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you Olman C for your review and your suggestion! You make a solid point and it should be considered. We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very clean accomodations. Would stay here again. Room very comfortable. Good access to and from expressway. Shopping mall close and easy to get to. No restuarants nearby but many choices of restuarants within 10-15 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had a great stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel is new, exceptionally clean and has a terrific staff! Mike, Lexie, Katie and Kyle were all very pleasant and professional during our stay and ensured we had an excellent experience. The rooms are very comfortable and the pool and fitness center are great too! Another perk is the Kroger's located right next door. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

It's always nice to stay in a new hotel. This hotel opened in March 2013 according to the front desk. I found the hotel doing a search on hilton.com's website while planning a trip from Alabama to Michigan. The hotel is situated on I-75, just south of Dayton, on exit 41. The hotel is very easy to get to. There is a Kroger grocery shopping store right next door which is also convenient. There are plenty of dining options within 5 miles including chains like Bonefish Grill but also local places like Cadillac Jack's Sports Bar and Rusty Bucket. There was also a very nice coffee shop (Winans Chocolate & Coffee).

As for the hotel, there is not much to add to the previous reviews. The reviews speak for themselves. The hotel is new, modern, sleek, etc... Even better is the friendly staff that acquainted us with a warm greeting. I'm a Hilton Honors member and booking online always makes checking in easy. I'm pretty sure the keys to the room were in my hand 60 seconds after I walked up to the desk. The beds are great. Almost felt like I slept better here than I did at home. Rooms are equipped with 42in HDTV's with HD tv programming and Keurig coffee machines. The night stands have lamps with plugs built into them, which are great for charging phones.

There were previous reviews regarding room keys and a/c controls. The hotel uses a newer "contactless" Onity lock system that doesn't require you to swipe or insert your key in the lock, but rather wave it in front of the contact area. The instructions are on the back of each key card. The only way entering your room could get easier is if it were voice activated! Also each room is equipped with a GE ptac unit with a remote thermostat conveniently placed on the wall. The thermostat is indeed user controlled and adjustable.

I haven't had breakfast at the hotel yet, but will be heading down in just a bit. I have no reservations about it because Hilton Garden Inn always has great breakfast.

Overall, if you are in the area, stay here. It doesn't get any better than this.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel is new. The lobby is modern, clean, and open. The staff is very helpful with great customer service skills. The room was clean, modern, and quiet. The food was awesome for a hotel. The chef will fix your requests quickly and did a great job!! The location is easily accessible from I-75, which makes it a great location to easily get to Dayton or Cincinnati or anywhere in between

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Springs, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here in April and will be back this fall. We had a delightful breakfast waitress who made us most comfortable and started our day on a bright note. An early morning walk in through the construction wasn't lovely, but it was convenient to stop in at the grocery store and the Kohls.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South

Address: 12000 Innovation Dr, Miamisburg, OH 45342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing was built in 2013 and offers a variety of rooms, suites, and accessible rooms, plus an on-site restaurant, complimentary wireless high speed Internet, complimentary fitness center and heated indoor pool, complimentary 24-hour business center, meeting space, room service, HDTVs, and close proximity to all companies and businesses along the Cincinnati – Dayton Corridor. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South Miamisburg, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.