We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Dayton South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Dayton South to your Saves list
Knights Inn Dayton South
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   185 Byers Road, I-75 / SR 725, Miamisburg, OH 45342   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Miamisburg
Moraine, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nasty”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

im sorry for writing this but i think they need to clean that place up !
my husband and i used to get a room there on acation for birthdays or what ever just to relax and have a jacuzzi room.....BUT NOT ANY MORE !
have heard to many bad things since the last time we stayed i will not say on here but what i will say is i DO NOT want to bring any of them to my home in my bed !!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
3
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miamisburg, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I am in a transition from one area to another and have stayed at this location for a while. During my stay I have found a very friendly and courteous staff that is making a major effort to change this place for the better. In the past, this was a terrible place to stay for even five minutes! Since the new management came in, there has been an extreme overhaul! You can see a difference from the minute you arrive with the cleanliness of the rooms that are freshly painted with new carpet, furniture, and linens, and a new enthusiastic staff with pleasant demeanor, courtesy, and an optimism that is genuine about changing the image here. I would recommend this location to anyone staying in South Dayton over any others in the area because of the new renovations and overall value that most are seeking for both short and long stays. They have a cheaper nightly rate than almost everywhere around here and offer weekly and monthly rates that are much lower than the others that offer the same. I like this place!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I stay on and off for 3 mnths in transition to a house they where cheaper but found out they are cons one person can rent for 50.00 the next person that comes in gets it for 80.00 they play on peoples innocence.they denied me of my points.but the whole time they told me they were entering my rewards now not even wyndem can do anything they keep stalling them they probably pocketed the money i would chose redroof across the street any-day plus at one time i found roaches they said it was because of renovations

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights on 3/22 & 3/23. Was intending to stay at the Red Roof Inn across the road but I saw this one was cheaper, took a drive through the parking lot to see how it was, and I got a room for one night, not expecting much from the previous reviews. I didnt see any bugs, the room had a loveseat, and coffee table in it in addition to the bed.The only downside was the floors in the bathroom area were cold, but it wasnt any big deal. Heater worked good, and 2 restarants were close by within walking distance, didnt have to drive if I didnt want to. I decided to get the room another night upon not having any problems the previous night. The staff was nice & pleasant upon check in and leaving. Rooms were in process of being remodeled. Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

If I'd asked to see the room before making a commitment, I would have driven on, even though it is a drive-to-the door, traditional motel which I prefer. Not taking the room would have been a mistake.

The $37.50-with-coupon-before-tax bed was as comfortable as any high end hotel bed. The internet connection was as strong and fast as I could wish. The heater was as noisy as any other in the wall, under the window, motel heater, but it worked very well, and did not smell (as so many do). The floor looked grungy, but it might just be a tasteful, dark design. I suspect that it could have been damp and dirty.... but it's the middle of winter, and travellers will come in, wet boots and all.

It was hard to open the fridge door, because it fouled in the thickly underlaid/padded carpet, but the fridge appears to work, and was utterly silent.

The microwave worked (once I plugged it it). Several light bulbs appeared to have burned out, but on later twiddling of the nipple shaped knobs, they worked. Someone had stolen all the coat hangers (the bottom parts) of the thief-proof hangers, so there was nowhere to hang my coat.
The TV had plenty of channels, but we could not find the Weather Channel (which one wants, when travelling).

On the downside, the toilet probably has a bad valve, and tinkled all night. There were some faint, reddish stains in the paint of the bathroom door. The unwise, cheap wood panel under the vanity looked like it might be slightly moldy -- colorwise, it did not smell. There were no tissues in the tissue dispenser, and although the room is non-smoking (and did not smell), there were what looked like cigarette burns on the vanity.

It's a large property, and there weren't many guests. If the place were packed, the internet might not work so well, and it might not be so quiet. However, there were guests in the next room. One could hear them move about and murmur, but either they were exceptionally considerate, or the walls are reasonably well soundproofed.

I enjoyed a comfortable and good night's sleep, woke refreshed, did not bother with the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Dayton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Dayton South

Address: 185 Byers Road, I-75 / SR 725, Miamisburg, OH 45342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Dayton South 1.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn Dayton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Miamisburg
Miamisburg Knights Inn
Knights Inn Dayton South Miamisburg, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Dayton South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.