We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soccer Tournament-Mead Cup” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 Contemporary Lane, Miamisburg, OH 45342   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Pick an Offer Just 4 You!
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Miamisburg
1 review
“Soccer Tournament-Mead Cup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a great hotel and the staff was wonderful. However we had to pay an above average price due the agreement that MEAD Cup has with the booking company for the hotels during the tournament. That part is ridiculous. We could have found hotels on our own but had to use hotels from their list. THe hotel is very nice and the staff was great in accommodating us to have a large group watch football in their meeting room and eat there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
John, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your stay! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that your group had a good time using our lodge and meeting room! We look forward to hosting you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    50
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
95
35
22
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

this is first time i stay hotel and it make me feel welcome and comfortable. it was good service breakfast and dinners. I will come back again in future. People always ask how thing going or what i think of dinner. Most of dinner was excelled and even include wine and beers. wow that is awesome.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed our full breakfast buffet daily and dinners Mon-Thur. We look forward to seeing you when you return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My decision to stay here was based primarily on past experience with Hilton Hotels and a recommendation from a friend. I was NOT disappointed. Hotel staff was awesome. I arrived very early and the staff was able to accommodate me before regular check-in. I had my GSD along with me and she was extremely comfortable as well. I would definitely stay here and am looking forward to staying at other Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you so very much for the kind review! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We loved the breakfast and heated pool. We've been Homewood Suites customers in the past and will keep coming back. The suites are spacious, the beds are comfortable, you get 2 TV's. The A/C was a little noisy is about the only complaint.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thanks very much for the great review! Sincerely appreciate that you took the time to let others know! See you when you return! We'll check that AC out to make sure it's working properly, appreciate that you let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

this was the best place to spend 5 days! the staff was excellent from the front desk, to the maid service, the breakfast and dinner staff, the pool staff, and the maint. dept. they where all helpful and extremely friendly. ms. chapman crew was fantastic! Ms. Walker's crew was so efficient it was like living at home but with a personnel staff! Mr. Langdon's and his staff made our stay wonderful!
we stayed at the double tree next door last feb.-mar. and they suggested homeward suites as they had nothing available, we are so thankful for that, hilton knows how to serve! we also was able to use double tree pool as homewood had issues with their pool. as soon as the pool was fixed they contacted us. just an all around good time!!!!!

Room Tip: having the smoking room available was so nice. over looking the pool was really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dee, thanks for letting us know that you had a great vacation while here at our hotel! We're glad to contribute and that you had fun! Sorry about the pool, but we got it up and running pretty quick and we are thankful for our "sister" hotel for lending a helping hand for our Hilton loyalists!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I have stayed here a few times already while moving/vising my son at college at the U of Dayton. Each time has been a very good experience. The one thing I realized this past visit was how quiet the rooms are compared to other hotels I have stayed at in the past, including one that is just down the road and another brand. Also, the breakfast staff was wonderful and accommodating. I wanted to make an egg mcmuffin-type sandwich for a breakfast on the go, and the staff took my toasted muffin with eggs and topped it with cheese from the back and microwaved it in the kitchen to melt the cheese...delish! I see that there are renovations going on in the main areas and can't wait to see the upgrade!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you very much for pointing out some of our best attributes for others to see, such as the fact that our hotel is built from concrete and is much quieter than most! Our lobby renovations will be complete soon, and we'll show them off when you return again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lantana, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Wouldn't stay anywhere else while in the area! Have stayed at this location many, many times! The best hotel I could choose. Never had a complaint. The staff are great and do everything to make your stay wonderful

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Wow! Thank you VERY MUCH for such nice feedback! Can't wait to exceed your expectations the next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South

Address: 3100 Contemporary Lane, Miamisburg, OH 45342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At A GlanceDiscover a home away from home at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dayton-SouthFeel cared for in a home away from home at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dayton-South hotel. Set just off Interstate-75, Exit 44 in Miamisburg, Ohio, this hotel is situated close to a number of businesses and Dayton attractions including Dayton Mall, Carillion Historical Park, the Air Force Museum and Dayton University.Wake up with a complimentary hot full breakfast or savor evening dinner and drinks* from Monday through Thursday in the cozy lobby. Nibble on treats from the 24-hour convenience store. Plunge into the outdoor heated pool, work out in the fitness center or play a game on this Dayton hotel’s basketball court. Enjoy complimentary access to nearby Premier Fitness, offering full-service fitness facilities when you stay at our Miamisburg, Ohio hotel.Stay productive in the complimentary business center and make use of complimentary WiFi throughout our Miamisburg, Ohio hotel. Host an event or meeting for up to 50 guests in the hotel’s function room and relax while our dedicated events staff takes care of the details.*Local and state laws apply.About the Hotel.Our SuitesUnwind in a spacious studio, one- or two-bedroom suite and enjoy a home away from home with a choice of comforting amenities, including two TVs. Feel refreshed after a great night’s sleep in a comfy bed. Relax in a separate living area on a sofa bed. Stay productive with complimentary WiFi and a large work space. Savor home cooking from a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove, dishwasher, coffeemaker and utensils. We can even do the grocery shopping for you.Our Suites .Guest PerksAt your Homewood Suites by Hilton hotel, you’ll enjoy a range of inclusive perks to help you feel right at home. Indulge in a hot full breakfast each morning and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. We offer a complimentary grocery shopping service—and if you forget something, there’s a 24-hour onsite convenience store. Other benefits include newspaper delivery every weekday and complimentary WiFi. It’s all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Dayton-South Hotel Miamisburg
Homewood Suites Miamisburg
Hilton Miamisburg
Homewood Miamisburg
Miamisburg Hilton
Miamisburg Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Dayton South
Homewood Suites By Hilton Dayton-South Miamisburg, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.