We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was just ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dayton Mall South Miamisburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dayton Mall South Miamisburg to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dayton Mall South Miamisburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Prestige Place, Miamisburg, OH 45342   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Miamisburg
LIMA
1 review
“It was just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The room needed a good dusting. Need to get some flat screen TV's. The room just looked dingy and dusty. The rooms need updated.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dayton Mall South Miamisburg, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us some comments on the rooms. I have spoken with the Housekeeping Manger and she promises that the staff will do better the next time to make sure your room is properly cleaned. Flat screens are on the way and we have finished about 1/3 of the hotel to date. Next time you visit we should be almost done. Thanks again for helping us out.
Michael Conley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    132
    107
    45
    39
See reviews for
184
72
33
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SUMMERVILLE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Oveall good.

My wife has MS and we could not climb the stairs to the second floor to take advantage of the free breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dayton Mall South Miamisburg, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Good morning;
I'm sorry you were not able to have breakfast. I do realize that the stairs may not be the easiest thing for some guests, that is why we have a table and chairs in the lobby. My staff would have been more than happy to bring you breakfast. Please note this for the next time, we hope to make it a perfect visit.
Michael Conley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUGUSTA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel will be a fine destination once the renovations and repairs are complete. When we drove around to our room, we immediately noticed the plastic tarp draped over a window and the pile of wood occupying two parking spaces in front of the window. Additionally, it was evident that the facility was in the midst of an upgrade due to the presence of new support beams and stairs that were unpainted. It was good to know that the management sought to improve the look, but throwing on some paint always helps.

We were provided with a non-smoking room but there were traces of cigarette smoke in the air that were immediately noticeable. We pointed this out to the staff and the clerk made a note of it, but the smell still lingered. We theorized that it was the previous occupant but it is also possible that it was the room beneath us. Either way, the room smelled of smoke for the duration despite using 90% of a can of Febreeze.

Those were the only real issues I noticed and both are (somewhat) easily solved.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dayton Mall South Miamisburg, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Good morning;
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feed back on the room. We are making some changes and will eliminate any smoking in the guest rooms shortly. We have a few rooms left that need to be changed over, we do find that although many people go outside to smoke, they leave the door open, thus causing the smell. I have addressed the issue with my Housekeeping Manager and we will work that much harder to make sure the room is perfect for your next stay. Thank you again, for taking your time out of your important day.
Michael Conley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stay because of our need to be in location for church group festivals. The fire place rooms are grand for us as having grown up in homes with fire places that we do not have now.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dayton Mall South Miamisburg, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Good morning;
Thanks for your comments on the hotel. I am glad we can bring back some fond memories of times past. It is getting a bit cooler so many people will be using the fire place. Thanks again, we hope to see you soon.
Michael Conley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stay at this facility each year when we go back to visit friends and family. The location is very convenient for us. The past couple years, we've been disappointed by how shabby the place was looking. Well, much to our surprise, when we checked in this year, we immediately noticed a lot of work has been done and is being done. We had agreed that this would be our last stay if things were still as shabby as last year so needless to say, we're please that we don't have to hunt around for another place to stay.

Room Tip: We always request the ground floor since this facility does not have an elevator and our luggage is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dayton Mall South Miamisburg, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Hello; and thank you for your great comments. I am so pleased that you noticed some of the changes we are making, there are many more to come. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again in the not so distant future. Thanks again.
Michael Conley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The rooms are a bit dated, but it was a very good value. Only minor complaints would be that the beds were so-so and the walls are really thin. All in all, it was pretty clean and we were happy with the stay. Very nice staff that was accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dayton Mall South Miamisburg, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Joe;
Thanks for your comments. We are doing some renovations and awe are getting some new beds, hopefully on your next trip through we will have everything ready. Thanks again, hope to see you soon.
Michael Conley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel cost 50% less than other hotels with worse trip advisor ratings in the area. For the price, this hotel was better than good value. Yes the rooms and the hotel need updating and maintenance, but overall this property was clean, the two bedroom loft suite was huge with a kitchen, and a great breakfast was included. The staff were great---even when we went for breakfast a little late, they still were great with supplying us with breakfast. The outdoor pool was clean and fairly well kept up, although the hot tub/spa looked like it had been closed for a long time. Only real negative comments, the beds require new mattresses, and the outside stairs looked like they had been recently rebuilt but they were not built very well (bad carpentry), and were uneven size, level and shape, and didn't match the rest of the building.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dayton Mall South Miamisburg, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments on your stay. We are currently in the process fo making repairs to the hotel and your steps were one of the first. They have been corrected as the anle was off. In addition to the stairs we are also working on the pool deck and hot tub and hope to have the ready for the next season. Thanks again for your comments, we hope to see you soon.
Michael Conley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dayton Mall South Miamisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dayton Mall South Miamisburg

Address: 155 Prestige Place, Miamisburg, OH 45342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dayton Mall South Miamisburg 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham of Miamisburg in Dayton South, Ohio.Our all-suite hotel offers all the amenities of home. Each of our tastefully appointed suites, features a fully equipped full-size kitchen as well as a living area most with a fireplace and pull out sofa. Our two-room suites offer two queen beds and two full bathrooms. Our one-room suites offer a single queen bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dayton Mall South Miamisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dayton Mall South Miamisburg Hotel Miamisburg
Hawthorn Suites Miamisburg
Miamisburg Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dayton Mall South Miamisburg Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dayton Mall South Miamisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.