We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paid extra for hot breakfast to be included but didn't get it” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7701 Reynolds Road, SR 306, Mentor, OH 44060 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Paid extra for hot breakfast to be included but didn't get it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

There were 2 options when choosing to pay one without the hot breakfast voucher and one more expensive with $10 hot breakfast included. We paid more only to be told at the desk that the reservation didn't get set up that way through Trip Advisor. So outta luck! Pay for breakfast bar again! For 5 days we had to pay again each time if we chose to eat there. Breakfast bar really wasn't good at all so even though we actually did pay for it and they wouldn't reimburse us we ate breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Fred H,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear about your experience at our property. I hope you can believe me when I say that your experience is not the norm for our property. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided.

Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests.

Sincerely,

Pascal N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    27
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
15
12
1
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Ok I will not do this again. Bed was like sleeping on a rock. Shower head exploded open in our hands. The shower was handicap accessible but flooding bathroom because not draining. Staff thanked us for feedback but offered nothing for all the issues.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear DonnaLH74,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to problems in your room mainly with bed quality, bathroom drainage and broken shower head. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Stayed one Saturday night with my daughter for a following day volleyball tournament. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Easy access to highway. We arrived late and did not eat in restaurant. The traffic light in front of hotel gave us quick access the many restaurant selections on Reynolds Road. No surprises. Just clean comfortable night's rest.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Very clean and modern Holiday Inn. Issues with no lids for coffee to go cups in lobby. Entry doors not working while he I was there. No heat in restaurant so they were using side rooms. Breakfast buffet food was cold. Parking lot not properly plowed.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is in good shape, clean, nice rooms, I would stay here again, but there are a few issues. Housekeeping is slow; Friday they didn't clean the room, and Saturday they didn't show up til 6 pm. The bar / restaurant is good for this level of hotel, but had heating issues this week. The fitness center consists of 2 treadmills, a recumbent bike, and a weight machine. Not great, but in decent shape. Otherwise the location is convenient, close to route 2, and plenty of eateries and shopping nearby. Minus those problems I could go up a star or to.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor, responded to this review, March 10, 2015
Dear glenn a,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the nice and clean rooms, restaurant service and convenient location of the hotel. It is regrettable that there were few let downs during your stay in particular with slow housekeeping services and heating issues. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Your comments will help us improve our service and offer a great experience for our guests.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Alexandria, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

The staff was nice, the hotel was clean and well kept. But the hotel did not have heat in the restaurant all week (2/16-20)long the dinning area was closed due to no heat. The lobby was also cold. We had over heard that corporate did not approve the repair as of yet. Even the side bar was cold, sad this is a nice place with what seems like bad management. Again the bar and restaurant staff where real trouper but the temp area was cold and over crowded. We have stayed here several times in the past years. Hope it changes. The morning desk clerk was also to busy warming up his car, the coffee was empty and he was away from the desk. But thank god his car was warm and parked by the front door!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor, responded to this review, March 10, 2015
Dear R J,

Thank you for your candid review. It is lovely to hear you found our hotel clean and well kept. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We are truly sorry for the problem with the heating system. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

a big thank you to John Richie and his staff for making the weekend of my mom's funeral an easy one. Thank you for setting up our family get together the night before and having your staff be so attentive. To the rest of the hotel staff - Thank you again for your understanding of our having to leave early to beat the snow storm.
Great staff! Clean rooms, great food - and appealing decor through out the hotel! You bet I will be back and I can recommend this hotel with no second thoughts.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor

Address: 7701 Reynolds Road, SR 306, Mentor, OH 44060 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Mentor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated hotel in Mentor, near the Great Lakes Mall, Lake Erie & Headlands Beach State Park. The Holiday Inn Mentor is conveniently located five miles from Lake Erie and within 20 miles of downtown Cleveland, Wildwater Kingdom, Playhouse Square, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Edgewater Park and Progressive Field, home of the Cleveland Indians Baseball team. The Historic Kirtland, Lake Farm Parks, Lost Nation Sports Complex and Eastlake Ballpark, home of the Lake County Captains, are all within 10 minutes of the hotel. We offer ballrooms and meeting rooms to accommodate your large or small meetings, events or special occasions. Stay well at our premium lodgings with a heated indoor pool and modern Fitness Center. Stay connected with our complimentary high-speed Internet access. Few area hotels compare with our Holiday Inn, so sit back, relax, and be yourself ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mentor
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Mentor
Mentor Comfort Inn
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.