We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than a diner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yours Truly Restaurant Mentor

Yours Truly Restaurant Mentor
7280 Center St., Mentor, OH 44060
440-954-9393
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 165 Restaurants in Mentor
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Watertown, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Better than a diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Have eaten here many times when we travel to Cleveland twice a year and stay in Mentor.

This is a spacious, clean restaurant. I have never had a grumpy server here, and am always greeted when I walk in the door.

They have quite an extensive menu with nightly specials. My husband would eat here every night if I let him. You can get breakfast anytime also.

Yesterday's works well for us if one is really hungry and the other wants something lighter. Wide range of food at reasonable prices.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    17
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Really enjoyed this place. Visiting Mentor for a wedding and we were told to go there for breakfast on Saturday morning. Food and service were both excellent. Corned Beef Hash was homemade and served hot. My wife's omelet also looked delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was in the Mentor Ohio area just recently. My family always likes to get together for breakfast. We like to go to Yours Truly. The staff is always friendly. The food is decent. The can accommodate a larger group of people.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Always get great food and service at Yours Truly Mentor. Love the breakfast menu and wait staff. Very attentive and friendly. Very family oriented and great for kids.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Wonderful atmosphere, and food and service were great. We were impressed by the large selection and varied menu options. Prices are very reasonable and portions are generous. Wait staff were very attentive and the restaurant is very clean. Casual family atmosphere. Definitely a new favorite when we visit Mentor!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yours Truly Restaurant Mentor also viewed

 

Been to Yours Truly Restaurant Mentor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yours Truly Restaurant Mentor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.