We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8434 Mentor Avenue, Mentor, OH 44060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Dayton, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

room was quite large and roomy, but no fridge or microwave. the room was clean but the carpet had a lot of stains in it. restraunt was nice. the lobby area had a nice atmosphere. would definitely stay at this one again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mentorhotel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.Until last week only our King Suites had a mini fridge in them. Currently all room types now contain a mini fridge. The microwaves are only in the King Suites as of now. For future stays your room will have a mini fridge, however, if you need a microwave, ask to book a King Suite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    66
    15
    8
    2
See reviews for
121
66
16
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
wickliffe, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

rooms were clean, the décor was cool if you like antiques and history and a hotel with character. the bed was comfy, I always want more pillows but I'm sure the number that came with the room were the average amount. the complimentary breakfast was good, they had a make your own waffle iron which the hubs loved. no real interaction with staff other than a quick check in/out so neutral there. the bathroom was clean the in room coffee maker worked and it was quiet and smelled clean. we had a nice stay, no complaints

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mentorhotel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future. Skye Restaurant & Pub is a fabulous place to dine if you havent tried them already. We hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

While family reunions can be tricky sometimes, the venue at this Best Western Hotel was perfect: great meeting room that we also used for an evening dinner, a small rec room with pool table gave us a place to hang out, cozy bar for those intimate conversations, and a lovely lobby with comfy seating to lounge on while visiting. This worked well for us!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mentorhotel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
We are thrilled to hear our hotel was a good fit for your family reunion needs. We sincerely hope your family had a wonderful time and made some new memories to cherish. We thank you for your kind words and the time you took to write about our hotel. We hope to see you all in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed here to visit family an was pleasantly surprised on how nice the hotel an staff are and very impressed with the layout of breakfast... We felt like we were at at nice restaurant not the usual hotel / breakfast .. Stayed at other hotels in the area an will be back to Best Western... Thank you an keep up the good work:))

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mentorhotel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Our quaint hotel is full of unique charm from our victorian themed decor with modern amenties to our new Skye Restaurant and Pub. Our goal is to be a destination and an experience in itself. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We have gone to this region for years. We will no longer consider any other hotel for our visits to this area. Not only is the price beyond reasonable, but the facility is wonderful. But best of all, the staff were all like family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mentorhotel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. We strive to make our guests feel they are at a home away from home. We are so pleased to hear we have accomplished this during your stay. We look forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Very nice hotel and the room was magical. Gym was not very good but everything else was better than we expected.Great location in the center of Mentor. We really enjoyed touring Garfield's home and dining at Molanari's. We look forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mentorhotel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed staying at our hotel. We are so fortunate to have the lovely Garfield home so close to us and pleased you were able to visit the home. We take all suggestions about how we can improve to heart and will look into making the gym better for the next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ligonier, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Very nice hotel. Not your typical hotel, but rather a Colonial facade. Quiet room, comfortable bed and friendly staff. Close to many amenities. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Nice restaurant area. Good coffee!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mentorhotel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to be the best in cleaniness and customer service. We are so happy that you enjoyed our upgraded mattresses and onsite Skye Restaurant and Pub. We would love to have you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites

Address: 8434 Mentor Avenue, Mentor, OH 44060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Mentor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home away from home! That’s Lawnfield Inn & Suites, the perfect “Smoke Free” getaway for that special occasion. Come see why wedding parties, school reunions, family gatherings, and businesses choose us as their preferred hotel. Lawnfield Inn reflects the tone and feeling of that “Somewhere in Time” bygone era. Adding comfort, quality, and breakfast – all at an affordable rate. If you’re traveling from afar or live just around the corner – once you’ve stayed with us, you will come back time after time, year after year. Kids 17 and under stay free and we are pet friendly (small fee for pets applies). Enjoy dining in our newly remodeled Dining Room and Pub, “Skye Bistro”. Skye Bistro offers additional outdoor dining during the summer months on our veranda or poolside. Check our Skye website for events and live entertainment. Close to many attractions: James A. Garfield National Historic Site, Historic Kirtland, Holden Arboretum, Mentor Headlands Beach Park, Mentor Civic Center, Lake Farm Park, and Local Wineries, to name a few. Less than 30 minutes to major Cleveland attractions; Cleveland Indians, Browns, Cavaliers, Playhouse Square, Horseshoe Casino, Rock Hall and other major Museums and event locations. Additional downtown places of interest include The Cleveland Clinic or University Hospital Main Campus. We are also a Smoke Free Facility with Meeting Rooms and In House Catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Hotel Mentor
Best Western Mentor
Best Western Lawnfield Hotel
Mentor Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites Mentor, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.