We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday night in Mentor, Ohio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5675 Emerald Court, Mentor, OH 44060   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Saturday night in Mentor, Ohio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The hotel was great, as I expect of the Hampton Inns, but the staff at the front desk was exceptionally friends, and the kitchen staff for the breakfast buffet, was extremely busy and yet so patient and accommodating. As in so many aspects of travel , the staff makes the crucial differences.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    40
    13
    3
    6
See reviews for
61
28
9
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
East Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Every one was very kind, helpful and friendly. Very nice team. Hotel Clean. Rooms large and comfortable. Nice size bathrooms. I do recommend this place. 24/7 available coffee and tea at the lobby. Easy access to major highways.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

A very nice hotel conveniently located. Seems to be pretty new. Spacious lobby and breakfast area. Large, very clean room. We are Hilton Hotel fans, and Hamptons are very reliable. This was no exception.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Stopped here between Buffalo and Cleveland on my book tour and found this to be right on the route but far enough out to get a solid nights rest in a quiet and relaxing place. Bed was very comfortable, staff was very kind and walking distance to a few restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

My stay here was, in a word, excellent. The customer service was exemplary, the rooms were clean and nicely-sized, and the complimentary breakfast is fabulous (waffles, omelettes, fresh fruit). Everything in my room worked properly, and the gym was well-equipped and clean. I would (and probably will again) stay here; yet another great Hampton Inn.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I enjoyed my stay, the staff were excellent and everything was clean and conformable. The breakfast was good, I would have liked to have grits at least once, but I understand I'm from the south. Also the pillows were very soft and a little uncomfortable. I would recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We had an excellent stay. The only disappointment was that we had no refrigerator and no microwave in our room. Other than that, it was a wonderful stay and very comfortable accommodations. The staff was all very friendly and accommodating. The fitness center was nice but it would have been nicer to have some mats with weights that we could use.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor

Address: 5675 Emerald Court, Mentor, OH 44060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Mentor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor is conveniently located just minutes from downtown Cleveland in the suburb of Mentor. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor Hotel Mentor
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland-Mentor
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.