We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a Valentine's getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5675 Emerald Court, Mentor, OH 44060   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice for a Valentine's getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed here for one night on Valentine's Day. The bed was nice, it was quiet, there were a number of TV channels, and the internet was good. There was a fridge and microwave in the room also. There was also a pool, hot tub, and fitness center which we didn't use and we didn't get a chance to sample the breakfast either. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    40
    13
    3
    6
See reviews for
61
28
9
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

If you wake up early enough you will be welccomed by Barb. The owner is lucky to have her helping guests wake up with hot coffee and breakfast. I have stayec here 5x's and she always remembers me.
My room was clean, quiet and dark.
The shower was very clean.
I ESPECIALLY like the newer nightstand raised power port.
The fitness center does not have heavy free weights but at 5:30am there are plenty of exercise pieces. See you in two months Barb, keep up the warm hospitality.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed here for a business trip as my client had a corporate rate there. The room was nice and tidy and everything was in good working order. One quibble was that I could not set the fan to run continuously (the white noise helps me sleep). The bed was comfortable and the linens good quality. There was both wired and wireless internet and the speed was OK - good for connecting to the office for e-mail but you won't be streaming hi-def video over it. The TV had over 60-something cable channels and many of those were in hi-def.

The hotel has a free breakfast and while it was all pre-made stuff (including the hot items), it was pretty good on the days that I stayed there. There are a few chain and fast food restaurants within a block or two and there are many eateries within a couple mile radius, if you want to venture out.

If I had to return to the area, this hotel would definitely merit top consideration.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Service was very good, and room was very clean upon arrival, but when I took a shower the next morning, I saw mold in the shower track and on the bottom inside surface of the shower door. That wasn't what I wanted to see. Didn't appear to have been cleaned in that area for a long time. "Complimentary" breakfast was worth about what I paid for it - nothing. Scrambled eggs were closer to egg custard, and the muffin was dry enough that I figured it was a leftover from the previous day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville,TX, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel regularly for the past 3 years. This is one of the best Hamptons you will find. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel and rooms are always clean and fresh. It is convenient to the main throughfares, local industry and downtown and only 30 minutes from Cleveland.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLOWERY BRANCH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My son and i stayed at hampton inn in mentor Oct 10 -14 2013 for wedding. we always stay at hampton inns great hotel except forthis one. when we got there my reservation price on hampton inn.com didnot match what they were trying to charge. there was a 30.00 diff. they honored the price on hampton inn .com. when we got to our room it reeked of cigarettes but it was a non smoking room. went back to the front desk was given a bottle of febreeze. i became the cleaning ladY!!! next day smell still there. they finally brought an air purifier. Saturday night was a lot of music in next room. complained at front desk , they called and went to room but no one answered. front desk said there was nothing they could do.

when i checked out and clerk asked me how stay was i told her. i received no call from manager offering an apology. funny there is a plaque that says "if you are not 100% satisified you are not expected to pay" I didnot expect a free stay for all those days, but i received no compensation form this establishment at all. I complained to hilton.com and received a voucher for a one night stay.

I will stay at hampton inn again. I WILL NOT STAY AND WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL IN MENTOR OHIO (EMERALD COURT) TO ANYONE

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamsburg, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

UNFRIENDLEY STAFF, Hilton Honors members are not respected and benefits not honored. Across the street is a Marriott Residence Inn, I checked out of this Hampton after one night and checked in at Residence Inn (PERFECT in all catagories) Free Lite dinner with beer & wine and GM will introduce you to other guests and staff members.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor

Address: 5675 Emerald Court, Mentor, OH 44060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Mentor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor is conveniently located just minutes from downtown Cleveland in the suburb of Mentor. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor Hotel Mentor
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland-Mentor
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.