We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5675 Emerald Court, Mentor, OH 44060   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here for a family wedding which was taking place around the corner.

Quick, hassle free check in,
The room was a very good size, clean, modern & very comfortable with free WiFI.
Bathroom was again a good size with a excellent shower unit( the best I have encountered in any hotel).
Breakfast was complimentary & had a good variety.

No complaints what so ever, the owners are very hands on & make sure you have a good stay.

excellent hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank comp-london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

What a lovely hotel! Went to Mentor for a weekend of beach combing along Lake Erie. Our room was just beautiful. The location was perfect and the staff could not have been nicer. Great Breakfast included!!

Room Tip: KIng mini suite well worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lrwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
192 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We were in town to see a minor league baseball game, and this hotel was very convenient for us. Nicely located in an area with a number of national chain restaurants. The facility seems fairly new, and the desk person was very competent. One problem we encountered was the handle on the bathroom door ... when trying to open it from the inside, the handle pulled off in my hand. When I mentioned it to the desk she said she was aware that this had been a problem in this room, but thought it had been fixed. I was concerned that someone would be in the bathroom and unable to open the door ... this did not happen. When I mentioned this to the manager the next morning she very kindly comped my room. Overall, this is a very nice place that we would choose again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TxTrvlr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I do not agree with Hampton Inn's policies for payment. This hotel chain requires a credit card to rent a room at any of its hotels even if you don't come with a reservation and even if you're paying cash for the room. They will keep a hold on your card for 3 to 5 business days even after you've paid cash for the room apparently because they're too paranoid people will steal towels, blankets, ect.

I was already furious at this hotel before I even checked in. The lady at the front desk took 17 minutes to check in the man before me all because he wanted to switch to a smoking room. Unacceptable!!! Hotel and guest rooms are very clean but no HD TV, no mini frig, and no microwave in the standard 2 queen bed rooms.

Overall I have lost faith in the entire Hampton chain. A few years ago it was the only place I wanted to stay, now it's becoming the only place I don't want to stay

Room Tip: Stay at the Holiday Inn Express next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauquoit, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

The hotel is in a good area with restaurants and a Dollar store withing walking distance. The breakfast was nice, with two hot selections that changed each day. You can make your own waffle. There is an indoor pool with a hottub which was used twice. The beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

nice hotel...nice location. just a few miles from the beach.

Room Tip: no view but great location formthe area...walking distance to plenty of eateries...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdonohoue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

When I first drove up and saw that this hotel was in a fairly busy location, I was concerned that it would be noisy. However, the opposite was true; my room was as quiet as could be. It was spotlessly clean, had an extremely comfortable bed, a good-sized bathroom with plenty of towels, and an air-conditioner that worked well without being intrusively noisy. The free breakfast was excellent and plentiful. The Ruby Tuesday was right next door for dinner, and there were a few quicker/less expensive places to eat nearby as well. The staff was very friendly and allowed me to check in a couple of hours early since a room was available.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYYVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mentor
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Painesville
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Value Place Cleveland, Ohio (Mentor)
6.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor

Address: 5675 Emerald Court, Mentor, OH 44060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Mentor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor is conveniently located just minutes from downtown Cleveland in the suburb of Mentor. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland-Mentor
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor Hotel Mentor
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing