We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland to your Saves list
Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7325 Palisades Parkway, SR 2 & 306 / I-90 Ex 193 North, Mentor, OH 44060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 9 hotels in Mentor
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    22
    19
    10
See reviews for
31
18
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashtabula
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The staff was understanding and very helpful. My room was very clean and was nice to feel like a mini apartment

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I travel a lot for various reasons- business and pleasure-- and I'm always looking for a good deal on a stay. Someplace that is clean, safe and reasonably priced. I don't need the fancy amenities so typically someplace like a Super 8 is perfect. I've been in worse Super 8's than this, but I've also been in MUCH better. This one is average at best. The room generally seemed clean and the area seems safe, but there are drawbacks. The bathroom in my room had a small light over the vanity with two florescent lights in it but the whole thing put out about as much light as a standard 40 watt, barely lighting the shower area-- basically, you showered in the dark. The water pressure from the shower was lacking and it took a long time for the water to heat up. Make sure you don't have to double flush either cause the toilet had issues just handling a mundane piddle flush. The TV in the room is small-ish and old and the cable channel guide doesn't match up at all (and there is a typo on it too boot). The last part is make sure you check your bill. Mine was nealry $3 over what I was supposed to be charged. Granted, $3 isn't a lot, but it is the principle of the thing. Especially when the front desk can't explain the difference other than saying it's a daily variance in price and refuses to refund the difference. If you have to stay here, it will get you through, but if you have a choice, there are other options in similar price ranges. I probably won't be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our first night of an 8 day vacation on our way out east. We were very happy with the location and amenities. There is a Bob Evans in front of the hotel and a bowling alley next door so we could have a drink after a long day of travelling. There isn't anything fancy, but our room was clean and comfortable. I do have to say their towels were some of the softest I've ever experienced for a hotel stay! I would recommend this hotel and I'm really surprised by the handful of bad reviews. It met our needs and we were very happy! :)

Room Tip: 2nd floor room was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAK LAWN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were on the road traveling when we stopped at this Super 8 for the night. It was very run down, and it's wasn't very clean. There was a dip in the floor in front of the bathroom that caused me to trip in the middle of the night. Not fun. It did have a fridge and microwave, which is good. The staff was very friendly, but I still wouldn't recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have stayed at this motel before, had good experiences there and always call ahead to make a reservation. This time, instead of calling the motel itself, we called the Super 8 800 number. Big mistake. They told me only one room was left, the cost would be about $20 more than we usually pay and since we were calling about 24 hours in advance, we would not be able to cancel. I said "no thanks" and decided to call the motel itself. They told me they had plenty of rooms left, they were at the lower rate and they had the usual cancellation policy - 6 p.m. the day of the stay. I made a reservation with them and we had a good stay, a nice room and great service. I recommend the place, but don't call the 800 number to make the reservation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this motel last weekend. The desk staff and the service staff in our end went out of their way to be friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. Our room had a fridge and one of the legs was broken, we forgot to mention it to the man at the desk...who by the way gave us Quaker Steak coupons when we mentioned we were going there. Friends who stayed across the street at "another hotel" had bad experiences, we found the Super 8 to be pretty good for what it is. Not the Hilton, but then we didn't pay for the Hilton. The smoking rooms seemed to be mixed in among the non smoking rooms, they should find a way to segregate those better. The manager allowed our daughter to come back and shower after her game, after our checkout time. Very much appreciated. All in all if you are looking for a clean inexpensive motel near Cleveland or Mentor I would recommend the Super 8.

Room Tip: if you are a non smoker make sure there are no smokers in adjacent rooms, they seem to be mixed and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland

Address: 7325 Palisades Parkway, SR 2 & 306 / I-90 Ex 193 North, Mentor, OH 44060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Mentor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 hotels in Mentor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland Hotel Mentor
Super Eight Mentor
Mentor Super Eight
Mentor Super 8
Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.