We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Medina Steakhouse & Saloon

Medina Steakhouse & Saloon
538 W Liberty St, Medina, OH 44256-2224
(330) 723-2853
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 116 Restaurants in Medina
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I only get to come here on business every couple of years. I always receive a perfect prime rim,cold beer and great service. Can't wait for the next trip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    9
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Ohio
2 reviews
“Great Steak and Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This restaurant has some of the best steaks and seafood around. Worth going to when you are in Medina OH. Service could be improved but overall it has great food and the décor is great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice place...food is boring”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Some people love this place...others avoid it at all costs. Me? I could find another place to spend my money...but it isn't horrible...I just not good. Food is of average quality at best....cakes taste like they've been sitting around for weeks. Its a cool place to grab a beer though....but that's about it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Lake, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I was NOT impressed!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I took my husband out for a belated birthday dinner. He was looking forward to the Porterhouse steak dinner. His steak he said was very good and he enjoyed the smoked gouda scalloped potatoes too. I ordered the crab cakes. They were excellent and I was surprised there were three on my plate. They were served with a cold corn relish which didn't add anything to the meal. The meals came with a strange salad which consisted of under-ripe tomatoes on one salad and over-ripe tomatoes on the other salad. It had grated parmesan cheese on it but it was all on the bottom covered up by a lot of greens that mostly tasted like dandelions! The worse part of my meal was the baked potato on my plate. It tasted like it had been in the refrigerator for a day or two and then microwaved. It wasn't even hot enough to melt the butter!! The chef knew this wasn't a fresh baked potato and it should have NEVER found it's way to my plate that's for sure. Our waiter tried to give us good service but the kitchen staff had an impact on his tip that day. I complained about the potato and all he said was he was sorry. The restaurant is very old and has some interesting history but the food is most definitely not worth the prices they are charging. We don't plan to return when there are so many other places that offer a better meal.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We have eaten here and had our Sons Rehearsal dinner on June 7, 2013 with 44 people in their party room, Ruth made the evening so pleasant, she was a big help from start to finish and the other server was excellent also, the food was superb I would highly recommend this restaurant for dinner or a small party you are throwing!!!
Kimberly

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medina Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Medina Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Medina Steakhouse & Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.