We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a big fan” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sully's Irish Pub

Sully's Irish Pub
117 West Liberty St, Medina, OH
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 116 Restaurants in Medina
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not a big fan”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Came here with friends after a soccer game. It took awhile for us to get served and once we did they had no food because they sent their kitchen cook go. Atmosphere is okay but just not a fan

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    19
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lodi, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My new favorite place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Finally was able to eat here, and it was well worth the wait. Portion sizes are huge; for most people its a "two sitting" meal. Best Sheperds pie I have ever tasted, and my wifes chicken was very good. Baileys Cheesecake was awesome as well. Dont mind the slightly higher prices for this much food. Service was very quick and everyone was friendly. All around great dining experience

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, OH
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent comfort food restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We love Sully's when we're in the mood for good comfort food. Their stew, beer battered fish and shepard's pie are wonderful. The reuben eggrolls are aways a treat as well as the guiness cheese dip! It's always a little touch of Ireland to go there!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

After our visit to Castle Noel it was highly recommended to eat here. 4 of us had the Lake Erie Perch Sandwich and French Fry specials. Our Daughter and Son in Law shared a HUGE Chef Salad and St. Patty's Day Fries~ wedge fries with sauerkraut, Corned Beef, Swiss Cheese and Thousand Island to pour over. Everyone LOVED everything. We all tried different beers from the tap and they all went perfect with the lunch ;) The waitresses were wonderful and one of them said she had been there for 6 years. Everything was clean and with a baby with us they were very accommodating .

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“could eat here everyday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We have found our go to place, We love trying new restaurants that are non chain, & we have found our favorite. we have brought family & friends there over this past year of finding it.
& now they love it as well. The service is always so kinds & friendly, they talk to you like they've known you for years! they are always attentive, clean & courteous regardless if they are busy or your the only one in the place. Love all their sandwiches, soups & OMG the pretzel bites w/ the beer cheese YUMMMM & the potato chips! truly a medina square gem!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sully's Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Sully's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sully's Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.