We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medina's best value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Medina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Medina to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Medina
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3073 East Point Dr, Medina, OH 44256   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Medina
Grosse Ile, Michigan
2 reviews
“Medina's best value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We travel to Medina frequently and have found that this hampton Inn is the reliable, comfortable, and clean choice for our short stays. We have considered using higher- end hotels in Akron or Cleveland proper, but to be close to relatives, this is the best compromise considering location and value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    48
    15
    9
    8
See reviews for
53
35
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

If an employee tells a customer something that is in error, I believe the hotel should not penalize the customer for that error. I arrived at hotel at 1:45 a.m. and the hotel wanted to charge me for the previous night stay when technically it was the next day. I called around 5:30 pm and informed I would be arriving after 12 midnight and the employee told me it would be o.k. and not charged for that night stay. When I arrived at hotel the new clerk informed me that the 1st person made an error & I would be charged for a room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Our hotel room was extremely clean. The building was quiet. I know there were guests for 2 weddings staying on our floor, but we did not hear a peep and were able to sleep through the night without interruption. The breakfast had a nice variety and everything was fresh. Service was exceptional! I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying there again if I find a need to stay in Medina, Ohio in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We chose Hampton inn because it is our first choice in hotels but we will never stay at this one again. We checked in very late and the front desk clerk was very helpful but the only room they had left was a smoking room. The bed was hard as a rock and the pillows as thin as the sheets. After a poor nights sleep I wanted a hot shower to get moving. Unfortunately despite running the water for. 15 minutes it was never anything but ice cold. Went I went down to the desk to tell the clerk he was not surprised nor did he ask our room number. On the plus side he did refund our money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Aside from the physical appearance of the hotel, which was pretty standard/clean, the staff and service was just awful. They didn't know how to do their job and therefore it led to a series of issues with our reservation. (We reserved two rooms but they forgot we were in the second one, only to realize this after nights!) Then they had to ask to charge my credit card multiple times because the staff could not agree on what had or had not been paid for. There was very little parking, so we were perpetually driving in circles trying to find a spot. The rooms were in need of desprite repair or "updating". Food was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hotel was beautiful, clean and modern. The location was close to many restaurants, some within walking distance. Rooms were updated and comfortable with soft sheets and comforter. Hotel staff gets an A+ for customer service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were spending the night before leaving to go to New York Salmon fishing with friends that live in Seville. Nice hotel, very clean in a nice area. Convenient to highway. Many choices of places to eat in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Medina

Address: 3073 East Point Dr, Medina, OH 44256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Medina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Medina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Medina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Medina is centrally located to access businesses and other attractions in Cleveland, Akron and the surrounding area. Our hotel has 78 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. We offer free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room and our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Medina Hotel Medina
Medina Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Medina Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Medina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.