We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medina a nice area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Medina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Medina to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Medina
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3073 East Point Dr, Medina, OH 44256   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Medina
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Troy Ohio, United States
1 review
“Medina a nice area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were spending the night before leaving to go to New York Salmon fishing with friends that live in Seville. Nice hotel, very clean in a nice area. Convenient to highway. Many choices of places to eat in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    53
    15
    11
    9
See reviews for
58
37
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had a family reunion in the area and family needed a over-night place to stay. My father and uncles all booked rooms at the Hampton Inn in Medina (4 rooms). Place was clean, comfortable beds, great pillows, and morning breakfast buffet was pretty good. Only negative was there was no not water in shower (room 219) according to my husband. The other members in our party had hot water therefore it must of just been our room (we just decided not to shower).

The pool area was small but appeared clean. Had a small gym area with a treadmill and free weights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, ga, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Everything I expected and needed for a job stay. Microwave, refrigerator, and laundry facilities included. Not a great rate, but reasonable. Enjoyed a hot breakfast and a sack lunch everyday. Clean and comfortable. Overall a satisfactory visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

If you are looking to stay just outside of Cleveland to save about a $100.00 per night, and you want an impeccably clean hotel, guest room, and bathroom, and excellent front desk service to boot, stay here! When it comes to value for the money, this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, VT
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had a great stay here we parked our car and walked to Buffalo Wild wings had a great night there, can't beat the Hilton family for quality! Loved the room and the quality of linens and comforter, very bright and cheerful too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great room and hotel to stayed. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We all rested in this hotel and would recommend to anyone. Price was a little high. I would recommend to give a better rate to your Hilton Honors members.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I'm a Hilton Gold Member and will be contacting Hilton regarding this hotel. The first thing I noticed when I walked in my room was the messiness of the bed. It looked like someone had been sitting on it watching TV and then just left the room. As I looked toward the head of the bed, within plain sight, I found a large brown spot (pictured) on the "freshly replaced duvet cover". It was very late when I checked in and was thankful that I had a double room to have one bed to sleep in - of which I took the fitted sheet off to ensure that there was a mattress wrap on the bed. Needless to say, I didn't sleep too well that night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Medina

Address: 3073 East Point Dr, Medina, OH 44256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Medina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Medina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Medina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Medina is centrally located to access businesses and other attractions in Cleveland, Akron and the surrounding area. Our hotel has 78 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. We offer free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room and our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Medina Hotel Medina
Medina Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Medina Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Medina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.