We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soccer Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Medina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Medina to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Medina
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3073 East Point Dr, Medina, OH 44256   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Medina
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Soccer Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Hampton Inn is classified as a moderate hotel, correct? Well this Hampton Inn far exceeded my expectations. The cleanliness can't be topped. I was extremely happy with my one night stay. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast had lots of choices and good coffee.
Check-in was uneventful and staff was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momtoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

manager called police on 20 guests for having a beer in lobby at 6:00 in the evening. less than a 5 minute warning. then told our high school age children we would be arrested for drunk driving and jailed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Pete E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyomissing, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Clean rooms, extremely comfortable beds, spotless bathroom and reasonable amenities along with competent front desk staff make this a fantastic deal for any traveler. Close to major area highways and convenient to many restaurants so location is convenient and easily accessible. Best of all are the people who make this hotel a great place to visit. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerome S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We had a slow start. One poor gal was manning the desk at 9:00pm. She was a little busy, but she made up for it with her personality and professionalism. This hotel is either newer or redone. Our room on the first floor was very clean. I only wish this brand was more consistent with their hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PamRug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irwin, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Fits all my business needs when I need to travel. The rewards program allows me to earn travel rewards towards futures stays and trips. Look forward to staying at a Hampton Inn again on my next Business trip to Ohio in a couple of weeks. Great rooms for the price! Always convenient to the Interstate and where I need to go.

Room Tip: None to add this trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Only thing I would want to be improved was the check in took a little more time than we expected. We did, however, have a complicated reservation with multiple rooms arriving and departing on different days. We also had to wait a few minutes to be helped when no one was at the desk twice. Other than that, great location and great stay. Nice hotel, fitness center, and pool. The free, full breakfast was different every morning with a wide variety of food including healthy options. Very friendly staff throughout the hotel. Will definately stay again when in the area to visit with family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank antilles27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

There was no construction going on and no noise. The decor looks dated though with faded orange and chartreuse furniture in the lobby. The same was true of the orange sofa in the king bedroom we were in. Our bed was quite uncomfortable. The mattress was old and we could feel the bed springs.

The room was quite clean and the service great. The TV was large and my husband was able to watch the basketball tournament.

The breakfast was very well presented. Anyone who has problems with it, can't be pleased. There were several kinds of egg dishes, lots of fresh fruit, meat, cereals, coffees, etc.

Although they allow smoking on the top floor of the three story motel, we didn't smell any smoke. That would have been a deal breaker.

We were in Medina to attend a wedding.

Room Tip: Ask for a comfortable mattress!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Medina, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medina
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland-Medina
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wadsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn Brunswick Cleveland South
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Wadsworth
4.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Medina

Address: 3073 East Point Dr, Medina, OH 44256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Medina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Medina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Medina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Medina is centrally located to access businesses and other attractions in Cleveland, Akron and the surrounding area. Our hotel has 78 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. We offer free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room and our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Medina Hotel Medina
Medina Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Medina Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing