We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Medina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Medina to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Medina
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3073 East Point Dr, Medina, OH 44256   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Medina
Certificate of Excellence
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. This hotel was very popular and crowded both nights, yet it was quiet and breakfast the next morning was well appointed and never seemed overcrowded. I really like the heating and insulation in this hotel. Not only was it quiet,but it was very cold and actually snowed one night and most of the second day. Many hotels the heating regulation can be challenging, but this one was just right.

The pool was very nice and the location was Good. There were several resturants within walking of the hotel and many other ammenities too. Rooms were very clean and the staff friendly. There are not a lot of choices in this area so it was especially nice they still make an effort to make their guest welcome and comfortable. Good sign of good management. In the area again. I would go back.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    59
    16
    12
    9
See reviews for
61
41
7
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for the weekend of the Medina Ice Festival. I was very impressed with the hotel. There were cheaper ones to stay at like the (Red Roof and Super 8) but I am glad I went to this one instead. When I saw the hotel and walked in I knew we had chosen the right hotel. The lady at the front desk greeted us with a smile and our check in was fast and smooth. Breakfast in the morning was good with lots of selections. Room was clean and up to date. Great location and place to stay, walking distance to several places to eat.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

I was really impressed with this hotel. After staying at other cheaper ones in the Medina area near the freeway (Red Roof, Super 8, etc), where I didn't feel that comfortable cleanliness-wise...I walked in and was surprised at how nice it was. I loved that the bedspread is washed with a little note saying so, among other things. The free breakfast was a nice variety and was actually edible! The staff was super nice, too. I kinda of assumed (wrongly) that Hampton Inn's were not that nice, but hoped it would be since it cost more than the others...it was worth the extra money!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Stayed here for a quick overnight and found this to be a good hotel. The room was very clean and up to date, bed was comfortable, and breakfast was good. The location is pretty convenient right off the highway with a number of restaurant options within walking distance. Met all of my expectations for the Hampton Inn - I would recommend and will return in the future.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

My fiancee and I stayed there for two nights and were happy with the accomodations. Everything was clean (including the mattress) and the room was well-maintained. Some reviews have mentioned a lumpy matress, but I think it was the comforter they were thinking of. The mattress was soft, smooth and wonderful. Don't know why the comforter is made with bumps, but it works to keep you warm, which is what I like! When we returned the first day, it smelled like they were cleaning the carpets, and our room's carpet smelled fresh and looked freshly cleaned, even though I really didn't notice any spots or stains before. There is nice ceramic tile from the door through the bathroom and the first few feet to the bedroom area, so if you don't like tile, you may not like this. The breakfast was good hotel fare, with the normal offerings. There was coffee available at all hours. We didn't use the laundry facilities but peeked in and they looked clean. The hotel has a pool and workout room, but we can't comment on those as we didn't see or use them. The staff was friendly and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins Park/Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

My wife and I have stayed here numerous times over the past year, coming for family visits.

It is Excellent for the area and location. None of the other hotels in this area are near the quality of this Hampton--we or other family members have stayed at the Red Roof, Motel 6, and Best Western, none of which have rooms as nice, breakfast as good, lobby as well maintained, and desk people as friendly.

Rooms are large and what you would expect for business travel--very comfortable beds, nice flat-screen LCD TVs, large bathrooms with good showers.

There is a pool--fun for kids! which is the group most frequently there with their parents--and a small exercise room with three machines-a treadmill, bike, and elliptical. Breakfasts are always the same--a large wall-mounted TV with news on in the background while the fare is ample, an omelet or pancakes or other main dish, sausage usually, waffles you make yourself, toast, bagels, muffins, OJ, lots of coffe or tea. In other words, all the excellent touches for a hotel for this kind of travel.

It is Not a hotel for a romantic getaway, not a large urban city hotel with amenities.

Hotel staff are very friendly and pleasant.

Dings: Occasionally there is no one at the front desk. The elevators are verrrrry slow and a bit noisy.

Room Tip: Stay on first floor if you don't like waiting for the slow elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

My husband and I stopped overnight on our way to out of state wedding. The hotel was wonderful. The beds were the most comfotable that we have experienced in a hotel. Had intentions of leaving early amazed that we didn't wake up until 9. Had a very nice free breakfast. We didn't get to see any of the area since we arrived very late. Would definetly stay here again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Medina

Address: 3073 East Point Dr, Medina, OH 44256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Medina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Medina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Medina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Medina is centrally located to access businesses and other attractions in Cleveland, Akron and the surrounding area. Our hotel has 78 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. We offer free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room and our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Medina Hotel Medina
Medina Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Medina Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Medina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.