We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rip Off!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Santo Suossos

Santo Suossos
3725 Medina Road, Medina, OH 44256
330-764-9888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 116 Restaurants in Medina
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
West Salem, Ohio
1 review
“Rip Off!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

If you want an expensive pizza (2 large for $38), with very little sauce (even ordered extra sauce), burnt crust, very bland then this pizza is for you. Any chain pizza place is better than this

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    0
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
marshall, illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“best meal we had on our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Yummy good food!! The food was the best we had on a two-week trip to the east coast. Everything was good.
Easy to find. Easy to park. We will go back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Ben's Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Excellent Taste of Italy. Great friendly service, a very warm and friendly place to dine. . The owner is always there making sure everyone is comfortable. A little pricey but otherwise OK

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Traveling Through and Stopped by Chance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Great stop for our road weary family. Service could not have been nicer. I found the atmosphere quaint and classic for an Italian restaurant. Kids had pizza, we had pasta and salad. Food was very good and prices were fair.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

I'm not sure why this place is #8 in Medina. The decor is so 70s it hurts! From the calamari to the pizza to the lemon chicken, everything was slimey and chewy. Two minutes after receiving our food the waitress asked if I needed a box or if I just didn't like the food. She must have had a lot of people say they don't like the food when they don't down it in 2 minutes. Very weird and unprofessional. Not going back EVER! Yuckkkkk!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santo Suossos also viewed

 

Been to Santo Suossos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santo Suossos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.