We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful store” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Root Candles

Root Candles
623 W. Liberty Street, Medina, OH 44256
(330) 723-4359
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 12 Attractions in Medina
Type: Specialty Shops, Shopping
Attraction details
cleveland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Beautiful store”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I love this store. So many wonderful gift items, its a huge store. The candles are great too. Go on the side of the building in the back and there is the clearance store. They have the best prices there.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“I love the Discount area in the building in the back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The front and fancy stores rival anything you'd find in fancy San Francisco, but for
great deals, try the back building to fill your cart. I even buy bulk wax for a few bucks
to make my own candles. They also have bee keeping supplies. An awesome and interesting
company. I generally bring out of town visitors here and they all "love it".

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Love Root Candles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We visited both the outlet store and the gift shop. The prices in the outlet store are about half of what they are in the gift shop, and the candles are fine--just minor blemishes. I mean, you're going to burn it anyway, right? The upstairs of the gift shop was getting decorated for Christmas, and I can only imagine what it will look like when they are done. Beautiful old buildings and very nice staff. The gift shop also has a little cafe and lots of gourmet food items that are yummy. Definitely worth a visit to Medina.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I love Root Candle.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We always take our out of town friends there. They have so many wonderful things to see. Awesome high end accessories, furniture, foods, gifts and of course CANDLES..

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Ohio
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“They have an outlet store around back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Lots of gift items along with plenty of scented candles. Nice displays and one of a kind items. Visit the outlet store around the back of the building for discount prices.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Root Candles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Root Candles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.