We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay near I-80” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1409 Reynolds Road, Maumee, OH 43537-1625   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Randolph, NJ, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good place to stay near I-80”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was a terrific place for us to stay on our way from New Jersey to Chicago. It was very close to I-80 and was convenient to a couple of pretty good restaurants in the nearby area. This was a terrific place for us to stay on our way from New Jersey to Chicago. It was very close to I-80 and was convenient to a couple of pretty good restaurants in the nearby area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
I am very appreciative of the time you have taken to share your recent experience with us. I know when I travel it is great to have a location that is easy to locate and provides the chance to re-energize when traveling many miles.
I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again on your next trip through N W Ohio. All the best this holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    87
    30
    8
    2
See reviews for
97
62
39
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leola, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Clean room and lobby area, comfortable furnishings throughout, friendly staff in all areas, great breakfast - lots of variety and cozy dinig atmosphere, efficient service. Poll area was very nice and water was enjoyable temperature.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
James,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and I am very pleased that you found all accommodating during your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your swim in our indoor pool, it is a great feature of this property.

All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensenville, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel was awesome. I stay at the Hilton Brand because there are no surprises. (Bad). Always a good experience. However I did have a surprise at the lobby area. It was beautiful and huge. Great for groups traveling together. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on line regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and found our lobby spacious and inviting. We are very proud of our lobby area and in most cases it is much larger than most Hampton Inn hotels as we have doubled it's original size. I hope we have the pleasure of your visiting our location again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ephrata, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

A nice place to stay and worth every penny. The overall look and feel of the hotel is very relaxing. The dining area is one of the best of any Hampton Inn I have stayed at. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Your kind comments are very much appreciated and I am so glad you found this location met your traveling needs. Thank you for mentioning that we were a good value. Hampton Inn' Hotel's are certianly known for this and is a great advantage in today's economy.

All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southgate, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great place to stay when you are in the area, there are several restaurants/bars within a 5 minute walk. The surrounding area looked safe and the property was in great shape. Special parking for Diamond Members was a nice touch. The staff was excellent and very friendly which helps make your stay more enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
I was very pleased that you found our property accommodating in a number of ways. Your positive feedback will be wonderfull to share with my team. Thank you so much for being a Diamond member with HIlton Hotels.

Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lutz, fl
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here as we flew in late and didn't want to drive the 2 hrs to my sisters house that night. The staff was wonderful, warm, friendly and inviting....The room was very clean. Complimentary breakfast was as you'd expect. Would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Your kind comments are most appreciated and thank you for showing confidence in our location by indicating you would return again. We hope to have the opportunity to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great Hotel. Just went through a renovation, and a lot a restaurants are nearby including a newly built Kroger grocery store, which I was told would be opening soon. Rooms were great, and freshly cleaned. The staff is very friendly and personable. Overall a great place to be for business or pleasure as it's close to major highways without being right next to them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank You- Thank You, not only for your time and business but I certainly appreciate you letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. As you were kind enough to mention, there are many businesses close by offering a variety of services and easy access to many points in the Toledo area. On behalf of myself and team we wish you the best and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee

Address: 1409 Reynolds Road, Maumee, OH 43537-1625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maumee
#2 Family Hotel in Maumee
#3 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee Hotel Maumee
Hampton Inn Maumee
Maumee Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.